Review: Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Shine Free Foundation

I was looking for a good and affordable foundation. Then Xamae commented on my post and recommended this foundation from Maybelline New York.🙂

I bought the Nude Beige (02)

 

Pros:

  • It controlled the oil
  • My face seemed to look flawless
  • My face became shine free
  • It didn’t cause breakouts (i think it’s because I used primer before applying this)
  • Affordable
  • With SPF 25
  • Covered some light acne marks

 

Cons:

  • Might be too heavy for the skin
  • Didn’t completely cover super dark spots
  • Have to retouch every 4 hours IF i’m at a humid place
  • Might appear cakey, make sure you use moisturizer first.

For 149 pesos, this did some things that are beyond my expectations. Luckily it didn’t break me out unlike what others experienced.🙂

One thought on “Review: Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Shine Free Foundation

Leave a Reply

