Tony Moly Baby Doll Pot Concealer 01 review

Good evening! This is gonna be a quick review about one of Tony Moly’s bestsellers, Baby Doll Pot Concealer in Light Beige (01).

I really wanted to get the 02 but the SA told me it’ll be too dark for my skin. @___@

The container is so handy, you can bring it anywhere.πŸ™‚ But the problem with it is it’s a bit small and I have to cut my long nails or else the concealer will get stuck. Eeeeew. :)))

104_1287

My favorite parts with reviews are the swatch pics.πŸ˜€

Before:

104_1289

After:104_1290

I didn’t spread the concealer, I just dabbed it and blended the sides. You can still see the mole but it’s not that visible anymore.πŸ˜›

This concealer wears off after few hours if you have oily skin like me. Β Can be cakey when applied too much. It won’t look good for dry skin. So make sure your skin is well moisturized before applying this. The texture is a little thick and creamy. I think creamy concealers are the best for covering up unwanted spots.πŸ™‚

The best part of it is………. it did not cause breakouts or even a pimple! yaaaay for that! Β The bottomline, I’m satisfied with this one. This is the best concealer I’ve tried so far.πŸ˜€

What’s your favorite concealer?πŸ™‚

Β ***

I’m currently using Celeteque’s Acne Spot Corrector Gel. It made some dry patches around my pimples. The concealer doesn’t look good on my face because of those patches. Dang it. -___________-

I just ordered Mizon’s All In One Snail Repair Cream. I’ve read some good reviews about it like SweetJellyBean‘s review.πŸ™‚ I hope it’ll moisturize Β those patches, heal my acne breakouts and scars/dark spots. I already took some pics of my breakout. I’ll use them with the after pics for my review.πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Tony Moly Baby Doll Pot Concealer 01 review

    • I’ve read a lot of positive feedbacks on Benefit’s concealer. Benefit’s products are kinda pricey so I have to save up first. hihi. I hope this will work well for you too.πŸ™‚

  1. Hii!~
    Thank you for this review!^^
    I was actually thinking of buying it but I had not encouraged me but now I see it has a very good coverage maybe I buy it later!^^
    I hope you have a nice day!;3

  2. Oh wow this concealer looks promising! I just bought my first Korean dark circle concealer from Mizon! Its’ the Yellow Shine (which I featured in my Collective Haul post) and I think you would love it! It smells gorgeous, although very faint, and it does brighten my eyes and get rid of the dark circles. The TonyMoly pot is putting me off since I hate dipping my finger LOL, but perhaps it would work well with a concealer brush or spatula even?

    I hope you get great results with Mizon Snail Cream my love, if you do feel a tingling sensation at first, don’t worry, I felt that at first too. I think our skin reacts to first time creams it has never come across before. But with my spots before, I would normally dab it on the affected areas, and wake up happy LOL. I’m not using ElishaCoy Snail Cream (I reviewed also) – another spot zapper cream.

    Happy Holidays!

    xx

    • You can use a brush applicator. I like using my finger because it melts the concealer and blends easily.πŸ™‚

      I received the mizon snail cream this morning. I applied it immediately. So far i didnt see big changes yet. It dried some small pimples. Maybe it’ll take more days or weeks to see the effects. I really wish it’ll do what it’s supposed to do. I have high expectations for this cream. But i have to be realistic too.πŸ™‚ merry Christmas.πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: Review: Tony Moly Face Mix Cover Pot Concealer | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

