Skin Update: Facials & Pimple Injection

acne-cartoon

image source: http://www.skinandhairsolutions.com/how-to-avoid-acne-on-the-body-in-summer.html/acne-cartoon

Good evening! I have a confession to make… I didn’t go to school for 2 days (first Thursday and Friday of 2013) because I’m lacking confidence again. It’s just that some of my classmates really notice everything. I’m afraid they would insult me.😦

I wanna say sorry because I didn’t post any picture of my skin condition now.

You all know that my face broke out real bad. I had my facial at Dermstrata last Thursday. It was my first time to have a facial at a different spa/clinic. It removed the pimples but it left some ugly things. Β Ice pick scars and dark spots are left now. The icepick scars are deep & dark.😦. I never experienced that from my first ever facial spa, Suay Skin. I’m used to facials and pricking. The Suay Skin employee did a good job because everytime I had a facial, she pricked too but I swear, it did not leave any deep scarring like that. Maybe the Dermstrata employee has “heavy hands”.

One thing I like about Dermstrata is the antibiotic solution that I bought. It’s effective in drying cystic acne on my forehead. It also prevents redness and minimizes scarring..πŸ™‚

I find it hard to remove pimples on my cheeks. I broke out on my cheeks again this week. I couldn’t stand them anymore so I went to Flawless this afternoon. The doctor was late so I had to wait for 30 minutes. It’s my first time to have pimple injection. I was so nervous. When it was injected, it wasn’t really painful. Facials are more painful for me because of the pricking. I had a lot of injections with huge needles when I was still a kid. Good thing I’m used to that! If you can’t stand your pimples, go for Flawless’ Pimple Injection. It’s not that painful and costs 100 pesos per pimple. Plus the consultation from their doctor is FREE! It’s so affordable, isn’t it?πŸ™‚

The injection is made for cystic acne. I have small ones too. They’re so little like rashes that the doctor can’t inject them anymore. She just advised me to have facial every two weeks. I’m going back to Flawless next Friday to have the acne control facial. Hopefully I won’t be in pain and it won’t leave ice pick scars.

I’m writing this 4 hours after the treatment. Some are getting flat already. Well that was fast!πŸ™‚

My face needs to be smooth first. I’ll just deal with the scars after that.

I’ll have more veggies and fruits. I also lack water. During school days, I only drink 3 to 4 glasses of water. Did you know that wrong diet is the main reason why pimples are popping out on the face? Yes it’s true.

11 thoughts on “Skin Update: Facials & Pimple Injection

  1. Pingback: Dermstrata Erythromycin Solution review | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  2. I am so disappointed with Suay Skin Center in Tandang Sora Quezon City. Please do not go there!!! They are so inconsiderate of their Ensogo paying clients.

    I went there on the last day of redemption period. As with other merchants or participants of ensogo, if you are able to go to the merchant on the last day of the redemption period, they will still do the procedure and some will make a schedule for you if that day is unavailable. BUT NOT SUAY!!! They will take your voucher and say that you will only avail of one session and not all 6 sessions that you purchased! And to top that, they will claim payment to ensogo for all 6 sessions that they did not even serve!!!

    Too bad I wasnt even able to know what kind of service they have at SUAY!!! As it is, its better that I dont because I know it will BAD really… Bad staff!!! Bad ambiance!!! Bad Service!!!

  3. How much naman po yung acne control facial sa forever flawless? Is there any way po ba gusto ko na kasi maging clear yung face ko nakakasawa na magka pimples dati paisa isa lang ngayon ang dami na pero hindi sobrang worse ayoko na talaga ng pimple nakaka baba rin ng self esteem.

    • Hi… it’s 480 pesos if regular and advanced acne control facial costs 880 pesos.

      Nakatulong maka-clear yung facial sa flawless kaso it caused deep scars too kasi inaalis nila pimples. It depends if you want to try it.

      Di na ko nagpapafacial. Sembreak kasi walang budget. Haha. Kaya bumili na lang ako ng mask.

      Madami akong pimples sa cheeks ngayon kasi constipated ako. Hehe. Dapat regular ang pag go, tignan mo din diet, drink lots of water or imbalance ang hormones mo

      Don’t forget to cleanse, tone and moisturize

Leave a Reply

