Dermstrata Erythromycin Solution review

Hello! I’m here again to review an anti-acne solution. This time it’s from Dermstrata (a local skin clinic in the Philippines). After the anti-acne facial, the aesthetician recommended Erythromycin Solution and Centella Gel. I think this costs around PHP250. She said that this good for drying cystic acne. If you want to know my facial experiences click here.

Dermstrata Erythromycin Solution review

The packaging looks cheap. I don’t really care about it because I always go for the benefits. Don’t be fooled with expensive/classy packaging.:)

Erythromycin solution is used for what????

  • Treating severe acne. It may also be used for other conditions as determined by your doctor.
  • Erythromycin solution is a topical macrolide antibiotic that is thought to improve acne by slowing the growth of bacteria on the skin, which causes acne.

Before using Erythromycin solution:

Some medical conditions may interact with erythromycin solution. Tell your doctor or pharmacist if you have any medical conditions, especially if any of the following apply to you:

  • if you are pregnant, planning to become pregnant, or are breast-feeding
  • if you are taking any prescription or nonprescription medicine, herbal preparation, or dietary supplement
  • if you have allergies to medicines, foods, or other substances
  • if you have liver disease or you have a blood disorder called porphyria

Some MEDICINES MAY INTERACT with erythromycin solution. Tell your health care provider if you are taking any other medicines, especially any of the following:

Read more at http://www.drugs.com/cdi/erythromycin-solution.html#rs813yb4S7Gmsdek.99

 I don’t have to write a long post about this product. The main benefit that I’m looking for is treating my skin problem. I don’t know how many times should I apply this per day. Silly me, I didn’t ask the aesthetician or I wasn’t listening? :))) It’s watery like toners. I just put a little amount on a cotton ball and spread it on the areas with pimples. The smell is strong for me but you’ll get used to it. As what I have observed…. It really minimizes and dries cystic acne faster… like 3 to 7 days.

I would recommend this to people who are suffering from acne.🙂

One thought on “Dermstrata Erythromycin Solution review

  1. Pingback: Dermstrata Centella Gel review | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

