Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser review

6 Apr

Good evening readers! Im officially back to blogging. It’s difficult for me to post anything because Im just using a tab. I cant view WordPress on desktop and on my phone. It’s so difficult for me to upload pics. I hope you’ll understand. πŸ™‚

Anyways, Im prepping up for a TCA Peel but Im still not yet ready for that. I hope I’ll have the courage to do it. I read a lot of tips regarding the peel and dermatologists recommend gentle cleansers.

So I bought Cetaphil’s famous gentle cleanser. It costs 319 pesos. It’s a bit expensive.

Here are the instructions and ingredients:Β 
Description. Instructions and Ingredients

There are some things I like and dislike about this cleanser.

What I like:
It doesnt make my skin feel tight
Fragrance free which is good for those who are sensitive to strong scents/smell
Non comedogenic… it doesnt clog pores
Makes my skin retain its moisture
Can be bought at leading drugstores
After using it, my skin feels soft

What I dislike:
Contains lots of Paraben
😦
The soap free thingy because it feels like my skin is still not clean after using this
I think this is too gentle for my super duper oily skin.
Got some pimples maybe because it doesnt remove all the dirt and I paired this with a gentle toner

Overall, this is a so so product. Im just sad because it’s too gentle for my skin. Hmmmmp. I think my skin got used to products with alcohol and other harsh chemicals.

What’s your favorite cleanser? Do you know other gentle cleansers, please share them below. πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser review”

  1. beautywidbrainz April 6, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    I used this when I was school.. It was great back then but now it just doesn’t seem right.. Great review. πŸ™‚

  2. Skin care May 10, 2013 at 7:36 am #

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m
    not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic
    site!

  3. Order Rejuvenex July 1, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    Very energetic post, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be a part
    2?

  4. Purplepinkbox May 13, 2015 at 8:14 am #

    Hi! We sell Cetaphil products. Please look us up at https://www.mybenta.com/ http://www.buyandsellph.com and Instagram.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Worth it? | How To Lighten Your Skin - June 1, 2013

    […] Business Travel – It is Worth ItReflection : Blog a la CartYou can easily share your screen with iOSDove Bar Soap, an ideal option for your sensitive skin – Howto3000.comCetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser review […]

Leave a Reply

