Review: Etude House CC Cream Silky

First… I want to thank my brother for giving me this. Hihihi. I requested him to buy this CC Cream when he was in Seoul for vacation.πŸ˜›

I think this is not yet available in Etude House PH branches but you can find some on online shops.πŸ™‚

Btw, Silky is for oily skin while Glow is for dry skin

The packaging…. Tadaaaa! It’s simple and classy. I thought it’s classy because of the design and the color? ^____________^

cccream

Here are the description, directions and the ingredients.

description

ingredients

This is my first time to use a cc/bb cream that has pump. I don’t see any problems with this one yet but Im sure it’ll be difficult to pump when the cc cream is almost empty.πŸ˜›

pump

Here’s my swatch. ^o^etude house CC cream silky

Color:Β  It’s changing into my skin tone while I’m spreading it.πŸ™‚

Coverage: It’s just sheer so if you don’t have much to hide this will do well alone. I use this as makeup base because I need more coverage.πŸ˜›

Scent: It’s relaxing plus it’s completely tolerable.

Thickness: It looks thick at first but when you evenly spread it, it feels light on the skin

Effectiveness: They say this is for oily… hmmm. this doesn’t stay long on my super oily face.πŸ˜›

Pros:

  • Make skin smoother
  • Gives instant glow
  • It matches my skin tone
  • It’s like bb cream BUT with more benefits
  • The scent is amazing
  • No parabens and mineral oil

Cons:

  • I don’t like pumpsπŸ˜›
  • Doesn’t help with oil control

I don’t notice the other benefits yet. I might see changes when I use it longer.πŸ™‚

Have you tried any CC cream?πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

