Emu + Botox Serum: Snoe Beauty Emutox review

Hello ladies and gents! It’s our Christmas vacation. Yay!!!😀

It’s the most beautiful time of the year~ lalala~

Let’s move on. I found out about this product when I was browsing Snoe Beauty’s facebook fanpage and online store.🙂

What is Emutox?

Anti- wrinkle. Anti-oxidant. Hypoallergenic.
Anti- inflammatory. Damage Repair
Skin regenerator . Skin repair.
Skin protection .Moisturizing.
Non-comedogenic. Whitening
Anti- bacterial.
Pain Management.
100% Beautiful skin

Pushing innovation to its limit, Snoe Emutox’ cutting edge serum fortified with Emu Oil and Acai Berry gives your skin a youthful lift making you look and feel instantly younger. Acai Berry’s potent anti-aging properties defend against the accumulation of pre-mature wrinkles while the Emu Oil’s amazing rejuvenating and moisturizing effects hastens its smoothening effect. Can be used as a primer before you apply your SPF lotion under your make up.

It looks interesting because it worked on most people. It’s a gel type form of emu oil which is better for my skin. I had to try it to make my acne prone skin look good and smooth.😛

I bought it last month, November 4 to be exact. I was so excited to use it.

Here’s the packaging.

IMG_20131104_210342

Packaging: It’s in a glass bottle. Im not into packaging actually. I’d prefer this to be placed in a plastic tube so I can squeeze out the product up to the last drop.😛

Price: It costs PHP 449. The price is lower than the regular emu oil

Texture: It’s a little thick but when spread out it absorbs into my skin quickly. Perfect for oily skin. It does leave a thin film because it’s in gel form

C360_2013-11-04-22-55-20-207

Effect: It made my skin look good. Not as good as before but it helps to heal pimples. It doesn’t dry pimples quickly. You might want to try pimple injection if you want it to be gone within 24 hours. Unfortunately, this did not prevent my breakouts. It doesnt control oil. My fresh dark spots are not completely gone but at least this lightened them.

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Gel type, not heavy for oily skin
  • Lightened my fresh dark spots
  • Helps to heal pimples (but it will take some time, there’s no such thing as products with quick solution unless you will get them injected)
  • Made my skin look good
  • Skin feels tight, I guess it’s because of the  botox serum
  • Improved my skin’s texture
  • A little goes a long way. It lasted for 2 months
  • Proudly Philippine made😀

Cons:

  • Did not prevent my breakouts
  • Might not give enough moisture for dry skin

I’ve finished my first bottle. I want to purchase again but I’m required to use the products that my dermatologist gave me.

Have you tried emu oil?🙂

4 thoughts on “Emu + Botox Serum: Snoe Beauty Emutox review

  1. If you don’t mind me asking, what products did your dermatologist give you? I stopped going to a dermatologist because my skin was not getting better at all I have recently started using the Murad products http://superskincare.org and have noticed a really big improvement already.
    I am always on the look out for that miracle cure though🙂

Leave a Reply

