Review + Swatches: Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fervor 235

Hello to my lovely readers! It’s the love month so why not post something related to it?πŸ™‚

I love red shades to give my pale lips some color. :O
I got this as a give too but now it’s from my aunt. My relatives are giving me lippies. What’s up? haha. Maybe they’re thinking I’m not young anymore. I’m not a teen anymore on April 8. Im going to be in the 20s soon.πŸ˜›

As I’ve said before, I dont wear lipstick and I prefer to use lip tints. Im glad to say I’m starting to like lippies. Yayyy!πŸ˜€

So here’s a lippie from Covergirl. Its shade is Fervor 235.πŸ™‚

image

You can find the shade at the bottom as usual.

image

image

The shade is red which has a hint of brown

image

The swatch:

image
Top pic: Im wearing the lippie
Bottom pic: I already drank and ate after.

It still left a hint of red shade after. I can compare the result to using lip tint.πŸ™‚

Pros:

  • Matte
  • The shade
  • It’s not too bright
  • Glides smoothly
  • Creamy
  • Slick packaging

Cons:

  • Doesn’t last long, but it still gives you a liptint-like color after

That’s my quick review of my first ever Covergirl makeup.πŸ˜‰
I’ll post my review about Happy Skin lippies soon. Watch out for that.πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Review + Swatches: Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fervor 235

  1. Hey girls! I just started my own beauty blog and if you guys could give it a look that would be great! Going to be doing a Lip Perfection review/swatches post soon, stay tuneπŸ™‚ XO

Leave a Reply

