Review: Maybelline Clear Smooth All in One Foundation (To Go)

Hello ladies! Summer vacation is finally here. My posts are delayed so Im glad that I already have time to do some blogging.๐Ÿ™‚

I already reviewed the refill type of this. You just might be interested with this one because this is much affordable compared to the original size. I bought the nude beige shade.๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Here are the directions and ingredients. I see talc, paraben and fragrance which are some of the ingredients that I would like to avoid. :O

Image

Here’s the packaging. It comes with a small round sponge and a mirror.๐Ÿ™‚

Image

The coverage can be light to medium. It depends on how you would apply it. If you want light coverage for setting makeup, you can use a brush. But if you want medium coverage, use the sponge included. If you have flaws like me, better use concealer because this won’t do alone.๐Ÿ™‚

Pros:

  • Can be bought at malls, Watsons, SM department stores and SM supermarket
  • It’s really “to go”. It is easy to carry and put inside the bag
  • Affordable. I bought this at Php 99 which is approximately $2.50
  • Comes with a sponge
  • Comes with a mirror unlike the refill type.
  • Can last up to 1-2 months although it’s small
  • Light to medium coverage

Cons:

  • Contains talc, paraben, fragrance
  • Can’t cover dark spots. I still have to use concealer.
  • Feels a bit heavy on the skin

Although there are ingredients that I’m avoiding, I like this one because it fits my needs. It provides enough coverage if paired with my concealer. It’s affordable which is important to students like me. I will repurchase this IF I still can’t find a better and affordable foundation with less harmful ingredients. Have you tried this one?

2 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Clear Smooth All in One Foundation (To Go)

  1. Pingback: Simple Graduation Makeup (light to medium coverage) | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  2. Pingback: Massive Empties for 2015 + Announcement | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

