Review: Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

Hello ladies! As promised, I will review all the products in my latest haul.

So here’s the first product. Let’s start!πŸ™‚

Image

I posted on my facebook page that I did 20% TCA Peel on my face. TCA peel can be irritating so I thought I needed something to soothe the itchiness. Aloe vera is known for it’s soothing and moisture benefits.πŸ™‚

For a product that’s worth less than 250 pesos, this is a steal! Why? It’s because of the size! It’s 300ml! It’s huge and it will take a long time before I empty this container. Btw, Im using this for my face and hands.

Image

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Huge size (300ml)
  • Skin quickly absorbs the gel
  • Soothing and cooling effect
  • Doesn’t cause more skin oiliness
  • Lightweight
  • No paraben, mineral oil and artificial colors

Cons:

  • contains alcohol and perfume
  • no spatula, make sure your hands are super clean!πŸ™‚

Overall, I liked this gel from Nature Republic. It provided enough moisture. I would repurchase this if I already got rid of my pimples.

15 thoughts on “Review: Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

  1. I use this all Summer last year since they sent me out all day and I get a bit sunburnt on my arms since I only put sunblock on my face am too lazy to put it on my arms. very soothing. I know a variant of this aloe from Tony Moly that comes in a tube instead of a tub. I do like to use it on my hair too for the cooling effect.

  2. Pingback: Nivea White Repair Pore Minimiser Foam review | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  3. I was curious dito last 2 years ago, i tried this and addicting tlga yung smell plus malamig ang feeling. But then i had breakouts after a week. Found out i was kinda allergic sa aloe.😦

  4. Hi,

    I did DIY underarm peel, I used yellow peeling oil tas naburn yung skin ko. now super red na sya and i’m afraid bka di na bumalik sa good condition yung skin ko bka po may maaadvise kayo pede ko gamitin para gumaling na yung skin ko😦

  5. Hi,

    I did DIY underarm peel, I used yellow peeling oil tas naburn yung skin ko. now super red na sya and i’m afraid bka di na bumalik sa good condition yung skin ko bka po may maaadvise kayo pede ko gamitin para gumaling na yung skin ko😦 please help me po mga sis..

    • Hi… I think Im not the right person to give you advice for that but still if you want my suggestion, here it goes.
      1. Let your skin rest, dont scratch the skin because it can cause darkness
      2. Dont use deodorant because the skin is still healing. Harmful chemicals can cause darkness too.
      3. You can apply any calming product like aloe to decrease redness.
      4. Consult a dermatologist

Leave a Reply

