Nivea White Repair Pore Minimiser Foam review

Hi girls. It’s almost two months since I posted my latest haul. Since most of my haul are skin care, they need time to see the results. Unlike makeup, which can be reviewed within a day of usage. Sorry if you waited for so long.

So let’s start. Here’s the packaging:

IMG_2326

 

I bought this at a supermarket. I wanted to buy the other variant which was meant for those who use makeup daily. Unfortunately, the biggest size was the only available for that. I could only afford the small one so I got this instead of my preferred variant. *student problems lol*

Here are the description, direction & ingredients:

IMG_2327

This product has a lot of promises. Let’s discuss my experience and thoughts about those promises:

Whitening: It’s more like quick brightening effect. After every use, my skin becomes bright and has glow. I didnt notice any permanent changes on my skin tone. 

Pore Minimizing: Naaaah, My pores are still big. Cos I have super oily skin. Maybe if this was used by those with normal skin, it can help.

Prevent Breakouts: Nope, it did not but the existing pimples are being healed. Im not sure if this did the trick or the Nature Republic Aloe Soothing Gel. I only get pimples when it’s the time of the month.

Removes blackheads: I didn’t see any blackhead reduction.

Pros:

  • affordable
  • available locally
  • quick brightening effect
  • didn’t cause breakouts
  • lathers quickly
  • a little goes a long way
  • no parabens

Cons:

  • did not prevent breakouts
  • can be drying
  • doesn’t live up to its promises

Overall, Im still okay with this but Im sure there are better cleansers out there. I’m already on my second bottle because it was on 50% off sale. I just cant control myself when it comes to sale items. lol. After I finish this again, I’ll look for another cleanser.🙂

3 thoughts on “Nivea White Repair Pore Minimiser Foam review

  1. What you need honey is The body shop seaweed pore cleansing facial exfoliator !!❤ trust me it works like a dream and most probably it will do it's job on pores as well but for the results you'll have to wait for like one week😀

Leave a Reply

