Review: Garnier Light Complete Multi-Action Whitening Cream

Im back for another quick review. It’s a drugstore product so anyone could purchase it easily.πŸ™‚

today Im going to review another whitening cream. I haven’t used whitening creams for almost a year, I think. Im afraid to use one again because it might break me out. But I still did, since Garnier claims to have natural ingredients. There’s just a little chance that my skin would react differently.πŸ™‚

I bought sachets only because I just wanted to try it. Here’s the packaging:

Garnier Light Complete Multi-Action Whitening Cream

The ingredients:
Garnier Light Complete Multi-Action Whitening Cream 2

My thoughts on its benefits:

1. Oil Control: This has good oil control. It must be the powder-like finish. But for me, it’s less than 8 hours, maybe 1 to 2 hours. I usually start getting oily 15 to 30 minutes after I finish my skincAre routine.

2. Visible fairness: I didnt see any improvements on my skin tone after using this for 3 weeks

3. Anti-acne marks & spots: I didnt see any improvements on my dark spots too after using for 3 weeks.

Feeling after every use: I experienced stinging sensations on the sides of my nose. Maybe it’s because of the lemon extract. I have the oiliest skin and Im living in a tropical country so sometimes it feels heavy on my skin. Especially when the weather is really hot.

Pros:

  • Good oil control
  • Did not cause breakouts
  • Good ingredients; salicylic acid + lemon
  • Affordable

Cons:

  • Feels heavy on my skin (just like Ponds cream) *but that’s just me*
  • Might sting
  • Has paraben
  • Can be messy

I didnt see much improvement on my skin aside from the oil control after three weeks. Maybe if I used this longer, I will see more improvements.

Have you tried this cream? What was your experience?πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Light Complete Multi-Action Whitening Cream

Leave a Reply

