Review: OST Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum

Hello sissies & gents. Im back with another skin care review. Please make sure to read everything because I also included some tips.

I can finally review this after using for 2 weeks. I think that’s long enough to see the effects. This is one of Wishtrend‘s bestsellers. It received a lot of positive feedbacks. I already have high expectations for this serum even before ordering one for myself.

image

It comes with a dropper. You just need to replace the cap with this one. Here’s a tip. If you’re going to buy, make sure to choose the one with the latest manufacturing date. This is very concentrated. You need the freshest one to maximize the effects on the skin.

image

The serum is a bit yellowish. It means it’s still fresh. It’s much better to get this kind of shade instead of yellow, orange or brown. The lighter the serum, the fresher the product.

image

Packaging: It’s a glass bottle and I think it’s classy. It should be kept in the refrigerator even if it’s unopened yet. The bottle effectively maintains the cold temperature.

Texture: It’s a bit sticky. For better absorption, I dab this after I spread it all over my face. It takes more minutes to be absorbed unlike other serums. Take note of this if you are going to put makeup after. It stained my pillowcase. Maybe I applied a lot on my face that’s why it happened.

Effect: I noticed that my skin is brighter after 5 days of using it. My skin looks better and lively. It minimized the pigmentations I got from my breakout. The main effect of this serum is whitening so I do not expect other things aside from that. I used this while I was having hormonal breakouts so Im thinking if this was one of the causes. Im already done with the time of the month and I still kept having breakouts. Im sure this caused the minor breakouts. The serum is thick than the usual serums, that’s why. It did not prevent further breakouts. It does help to heal my existing pimples. But it takes 5 days to 2 weeks depending on the size.

Price: I bought it for PHP 700 (approx. $16). It’s very affordable compared to other vitamin C serums. It can be a dupe for other brands. Another point for this product.

Pros:

  • Good packaging
  • Affordable
  • Can be a dupe for expensive Vitamin C serum
  • Skin is brighter after 5 days of using it
  • Skin looks lively
  • Improved the overall skin tone
  • Heals existing pimples

Cons:

  • Caused minor breakouts
  • Did not prevent my breakouts
  • Has paraben
  • Sticky
  • Can stain pillowcases
  • Not travel friendly since it needs to be kept in the fridge

I stopped using this for a while because I underwent skin peel. I noticed that the pimples subsided and I do not get rashes-like pimples when I stopped using this. I’ll get back to this but I’ll apply it on my cheeks only which are less oily & with hyper pigmentations. I’ll update this once I see more improvements.

Have you tried this? Let me know what you think.πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Review: OST Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum

  1. Pingback: Review + Before & After Photos: C20 Pure Vitamin C 21.5 Advanced Serum | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  2. Also purchased it on Wishtrend. It has been 25 days and my order hasn’t arrived yet. Did you pick it up from the post office? Or was it delivered to your doorstep? How long did it take to get delivered? Many thanks.. 😊

    • Hi yes, I picked it up at the post office since it was sent thru standard shipping. Took about 2 weeks to get the notice card but for the next packages, I went to the post office even without the card. I just printed out the tracking number and status nung nakita kong transferred to the local PO na. Then I asked the customs staff for an update if it’s there already. Ayun, binigay na din mismo.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

