The BEAUTY BLOGGER of the Month AWARD

First, I would like to thank a lovely blogger for nominating me, Olivia of http://livshort.wordpress.com/

Okay, let’s start answering some questions. ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?

I was influenced by KPOP. I only like korean songs before but after having some breakouts, I searched about korean skincare and makeup too. I’ve found out that cleansing, toning and moisturizing are just the basic steps. There are other steps to include like pre-cleansing, scrub/exfoliate, steaming and masks.

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?

Should it be from a specific brand? I stick to concealer, foundation and lipstick. My favorite concealer is Tony Moly Baby Doll Pot Concealer in #1 Light Beige. It effectively hides my dark spots. For foundation, I go for Maybelline Clear Smooth All in One Powder. It’s so affordable and adds up more coverage.ย  I dont have any specific brand for lipstick though. ๐Ÿ™‚

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?

Just the natural look for everyday use. I’m still in college so I avoid using dark colors and neon-like lip colors. ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?

Hmmmmm. My first ever favorite makeup brand is Etude House. I dont want to be biased so Im exploring different brands. So far my favorites are Tony Moly and Happy Skin Cosmetics. Tony Moly has a lot of good products especially their pot concealer which I mentioned above. Happy Skin uses safe ingredients, no parabens. ๐Ÿ™‚

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?

At first, I like the dewy effect of some BB Creams. I wanted to achieve the Ulzzang (KPOP) dewy skin. It’s not for me. I have oily skin so I’m looking more like an oil slick. It’s not dewy at all. @___@

6. Youโ€™ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and donโ€™t understand what all the fuss is aboutโ€ฆName that product!

I used Etude House AC Clinic Intense Red Spot Balm which was a sample size from AC Clinic Pink Powder Spot. It did little to no improvement on my dark spots. It received a lot of positive feedback. I guess it didn’t work for my skin.

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!

I’d go for foundation because I can find the right foundie that will give the best coverage. Plus you can wear it alone. Unlike concealers, they easily melt that’s why you can’t just use it alone. ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s it! Check out the rules here: http://ceciliascorner.net/2014/07/04/the-beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award-benefit-push-up-eyeliner-giveaway/

6 thoughts on “The BEAUTY BLOGGER of the Month AWARD

Leave a Reply

