Skin Update: August 2014

Hello readers. I posted my last skin update long time ago. I cant even remember it. Some of you guys are asking how’s my skin. So here it goes…

During summer vacation, I managed to lessen the dark spots on my face using 20% TCA Peel which I bought online.

Unfortunately I broke out real bad this July and August. Why? Hormonal imbalance and the #1 cause is Stress. There’s a lot of schoolworks and papers. It’s our senior year in college. You know how stressful it is.

What did I do? Pimple injection. I could not take my cystic acne so I went back to my dermatologist after a few months. My last visit was in December 2013 due to lack of money. *student probs* 5 cycstic acne were injected. (100 pesos per pimple)

After the injection, the cystic acnes were a little flat already. Im writing this 28 hours after the treatment and I can barely see most of them aside from the blood clots.

Hormonal imbalance is another cause so my dermatologist gave me Acneadvance Praventin. Im not sure how long will I take the pills. I took the first pill this night. We’ll see how it goes. I’ll review it soon.

So that’s it for tonight. Btw, I’ll compare my skin condition from 2012, 2013 & 2014 this December with photos. So watch out for it!🙂

Dont forget to comment your acne stories below.🙂

One thought on “Skin Update: August 2014

  1. I think I should also have a check up with a dermatologist to know if I also have a hormonal imbalance and it’s other effects. Thank you for posting this and I’m looking forward with your future posts about your pimples/ skin🙂

Leave a Reply

