September 2014 Haul

Hello ladies. Today is a shopping and derma day for me. I went to my dermatologist and had injections on my 8 huge pimples. I had a major breakout again this month because of stress and overthinking.😦 Anyway, let’s start!πŸ™‚

haul

1. Etude House Baking Powder Cleansing Foam Moist – PHP 428
I wanted a new facial wash because I think my facial wash is not doing its job, my skin feels heavy. I remove my all-day makeup with cleansing tissues before I use facial wash. I found out that baking powder is a good cleanser. The normal version causes dryness even if you have oily skin so I chose this version to maintain the moisture of my skin.πŸ˜‰

2. Etude House Dear Darling Tint in Red – PHP 248
I dont know why I grabbed this. My impulsive buying skill is attacking me again. Haha.πŸ™‚

3. VMV Hypoallergenics Id Monolaurin Gel – PHP 795
I’ve been wanting to buy this for so long. I want to buy the 50ml bottle because I want to try it out and see if it will work. Unfortunately it’s always out of stock so I bought the full size instead. Let’s see if this will work well for me.πŸ˜€

4. Purederm Makeup Cleansing Tissues – PHP 119
These are in Lavender and Cucumber. It’s 119 for a total of 60 sheets. Been repurchasing this because it’s affordable. Im just waiting for the right time to review this.πŸ˜›

5. Etude House Pearl Aura Brightening Essence (sample) – Freebie
This sample is a GWP for every 500 worth of purchase. I will do a first impression post for this.

Have you tried any of these items? Let me know in the comment box below.πŸ˜‰

11 thoughts on “September 2014 Haul

  1. Hi Diana! Will you be updating us on how the Etude house cleanser is working for you? I find it hard to trust Etude house with skincare, especially not with baking powder. It sounds harsh >:!

    • I’m hesitant to try any skincare from Etude House because of my past experience. But I decided to try it out since baking powder is a good cleansing ingredient. So far it didnt break me out and no dryness compared to the original one. Yes I will do a full review about it.πŸ™‚

        • I broke out while using their snail cream. I really want to try the new Precious Mineral BB Cream too but some broke out while using it. I dont want to take risks.

          Not yet but I’ll listen to that.πŸ™‚

        • Ow. I remember using their CC and something about the way it say on the skin just felt like it would break me out too. Probably something in the way they formulate their products?

          I see. I thought maybe “Cheonsa” was inspired by a certain song about angels~πŸ˜‰

  2. Hi Diana!πŸ™‚ I thought I am the only one who experience having break out when using their products. Even their facial masks is not good for me

    • I feel you. That’s why I only buy lip & eye products from the store. The brand receives a lot of good reviews. Im wondering why all their products work on those bloggers. Haha. Maybe my skin is so sensitive and choosy.πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

