Review: Risecare Yni Picture-esque 3 Dot Eyeliner

1 Nov

Tonight’s review is about my first ever eyeliner pen. I was like “wow” it’s much easier to use than liquid liner. Let’s start. πŸ™‚

The packaging. I dont know why some korean makeup have long names. Haha πŸ˜›

ynipicture eyeliner

The 3-dot pen which looks like a fork. πŸ™‚

risecare ynipicture

And here are the swatches. I applied it on my hand once only. While on the lids, I had 2 applications to have the black cat eye. πŸ™‚

swatchynipicture cateyePros:

  • Easy application
  • 3 dot applicator
  • Easy to remove
  • Which means it’s easy to retouch if you have mistakes
  • The drying time is just enough
  • Can be added to daily makeup routine
  • Affordable ($9)

Cons:

  • Might smudge and feel sticky if you have really oily skin. Be sure to apply primer first. πŸ™‚
  • Needs to be applied twice to achieve a real black color

Still, this is a good liner. You can practice perfecting the cat eye with this since it’s easy to remove. You dont have to use makeup remover. You can just use warm water. πŸ™‚

What’s your favorite eyeliner? Share it with us! πŸ™‚

9 Responses to “Review: Risecare Yni Picture-esque 3 Dot Eyeliner”

  1. AZWA November 1, 2014 at 4:22 pm #

    Never heard of this brand before but it looks good on you and its super cheap yay! πŸ™‚ http://azwaa.blogspot.com

    • SuperDiana November 2, 2014 at 12:36 am #

      Yes, it’s cheap for an eyeliner pen. Yay for that! πŸ™‚

  2. beautybloggergoddess November 1, 2014 at 4:36 pm #

    I got this eyeliner from a Memebox a few months back and I love it! The unique/weird brush really makes applying eyeliner easy! πŸ˜‰

    • SuperDiana November 2, 2014 at 12:35 am #

      I got mine from Memebox too. It’s really fun to use compared to my failed attempt with liquid eyeliners. :)) I can make cat eyes quickly with this one. πŸ™‚

  3. Sakuranko November 1, 2014 at 6:23 pm #

    Oh very interesting product, but I donΒ΄t like use primer always when I want aply eyeliner so maybe this product is not for me.
    zz

    • SuperDiana November 2, 2014 at 12:32 am #

      Maybe but if you have oily skin like me, i recommend you use it when the weather is cold or not that hot. πŸ™‚

  4. Paige Mckinnon November 2, 2014 at 6:00 am #

    Ohh the three dot applicator sounds so innovative! ^ ^

    http://www.thedailydollyblog.com

    • SuperDiana November 2, 2014 at 6:52 am #

      Yes it is although it looked really weird for me when I first saw it. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Simple Graduation Makeup (light to medium coverage) | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - April 28, 2015

    […] 1. Simple eyeliner style. I used Yni Picture-esque 3 Dot Liner for outlining. Because Im having a hard time to use liquid liners alone. Then I fill them using […]

Leave a Reply

