Review: Etude House Baking Powder Cleansing Foam Moist

I have a lot of products to review from my past hauls. I have not even reviewed the half of them. It’s difficult to be an impulsive buyer. lol. :))

Tonight’s quick review is my current facial wash. It’s the non-drying version of Etude House’s Baking Powder Cleansing Foam. I’ve had intense googling about the original one. Some of the users experienced dryness even if they have oily skin. Well, I don’t want to dry out my oily skin so I chose the moist variant.πŸ˜›

The packaging looks like this. It’s really huge!πŸ™‚ Please don’t mind my weird skeleton-like hand :))

photo 3

The ingredients list is just a sticker on the plastic cover so make sure to read it.

image1

Here’s what I think about it~

Pros:

  • huge size, 150ml
  • lathers up pretty well
  • little amount goes a long way
  • Gives my skin fresh and clean feeling, like my pores are so clean (I still perceive that the cleansing benefits of baking powder is working)
  • Doesn’t cause dryness
  • Lemon scent (reminds me of Sprite or 7 up)
  • Available in EH stores and kiosks
  • No parabens

Cons:

  • Doesn’t remove makeup residue (note that I always use makeup remover before using this) but that’s why there’s toner

Neutral:

  • Not sure if this caused my breakouts or it’s just hormonal
  • Expensive? PHP 428 for 150ml??

Have your tried this or any facial wash with baking powder in it? Let me know on the comment box below.πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Baking Powder Cleansing Foam Moist

  1. I actually havent try this one because i always stick with etude’s blue baking powder bb deep cleansing or the ac clinic foam wash.because i heard that it’s milder than the blue one. Nice review!

  2. I was almost close to buying this one after seeing other posts about it, but the price discouraged me. In the end, I just bought their Aloe Vera Tea Facial Wash – at almost half the price of the Baking Power Foam.😦 (It was for a gift, BTW)

Leave a Reply

