Review: VMV Hypoallergenics Id Monolaurin Gel

It’s the 2nd day of the year. I really want to write and post reviews until the weekend before I go back to internship. Tonight’s review is from my september haul. It’s also included in my wishlist.๐Ÿ™‚

I like that they use soybean ink, shows how VMV cares for the environment. It’s in a dark blue plastic bottle.

image

 

Ingredients: Alcohol, Aqua/Water/Eau, Glyceryl Laurate, Glycerin, Carbomer, Triethanolamine.

The gel looks like this:

image

Pros:

  • few ingredients which I think what made the product concentrated
  • no parabens, fragrance and other chemicals
  • gel texture, light on the skin
  • cool feeling after application
  • size is huge, 120ml
  • quickly absorbed
  • has good oil control
  • good base for makeup
  • available in-store and online

Cons:

  • expensive for me, Php 795. Btw, this also has 50ml version which costs around Php 250 but it’s usually out of stock so I had no choice but to buy the full size.
  • might be difficult to get the exact amount, wish it has a pump.

Neutral:

  • not sure if it’s the cause of my past breakout or it was my pills. I stopped taking my pills when I started to use this

 

It did live up with my expectations when it comes to texture and oil control. It’s a good base for those who have oily skin. Im pretty sure makeup will last longer. Have you tried VMV products?๐Ÿ™‚

Note: we have different skin type & sensitivity, try it yourself to test if it will work for you.๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Review: VMV Hypoallergenics Id Monolaurin Gel

Leave a Reply

