Review: Etude House Oh M Eye Line

It’s been a long time since I posted makeup reviews on Etude House. My pen liner is about to ran out so I bought this one which is included in my December 2014 haul. I noticed that EH prices got higher. I remembered this one was only 198 php before. Anyways, let’s start

The packaging is simple, no spills

image

I like the brush, it’s one of the thinnest for a precise application.πŸ™‚

image

 

Here’s my swatch

image
Pros:

  • long handle for easier application
  • Thin brush for precise application
  • fairly priced (248 php)
  • one of the most affordable liquid liners with thin brush/applicator
  • doesn’t smudge if eyelids get oily
  • Long lasting though it’s not waterproof.
  • Wont give you the panda look or scattered mascara-like mess if you rub your eyes unintentionally
  • Pigmented, dont need to layer a lot.
  • Easy to remove (pro for a lazy girl like me hahaha)

Cons:

  • Not waterproof, which can be a turn off for some people.

 

Overall, I like it. For me, it’s challenging to apply but Im still practicing because I got used to pen liners. Btw, beware of fake items online and those which are out in the market. This eyeliner already has a fake version. Not just make up, even Korean skincare products are being faked too. Be sure to order/buy only on legit online shops and physical stores.

 

7 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Oh M Eye Line

  1. I had this way back then, it’s more expensive in their SG branch! I think converted to pesos, it’s around 300 phpπŸ˜› I have monolids so this didn’t work well with me, my eyelashes keeps on scratching it and flakes of it are removed. I wore it out once and within 1 hour, nothing’s left on my eyes. Depressing because it’s my first eyeliner but it didn’t work well because of my eye shape

    • Etude House Philippines has the closest price to Korea.πŸ™‚ Sorry it didnt work out for you.😦 my eyelids are small too sometimes liners are not noticeable. The flaking is what I like because it’s not too messy and wont smudge unlike other eyeliners. Thanks for dropping by!πŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Simple Graduation Makeup (light to medium coverage) | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  3. Pingback: Makeup Empties + Review Recap | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

