Review: Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

7 Feb

Hello readers! Im back with another skincare review. Are you getting tired of these things? I am but skincare is what I need more than makeup. Anyway, this mask is also included on my wish list. A lot of bloggers raved about this one so I had to buy it while it was on sale

Description:
This Jeju volcanic scoria clay mask intensively adsorbs sebum and clarifies skin pores. About Jeju volcanic scoria : This Pure and rare ingredient, formulated from solidified lava caused by volcanic eruptions in Jeju island, adsorbs impurities and sebum that are deeply embedded within skin pores.

Packaging:
image

Pros:
– nice, plastic packaging
– huge size (100 ml)
– fairly priced, I got it at 565 php
– doesnt have too much scent
– little goes a long way
– Skin feels clean, like it sucked out the dirt after steaming my skin and using this mask
– did not cause breakouts
– Easy to rinse (clay masks are usually difficult to rinse, right?)

Cons:
– doesn’t do much to minimize pores alone.

This is a good mask for those who want to have a quick spa treatment at home. This will last long because it’s used 2 to 3 times per week only. I think you have to use this with the products of the same line to see major improvements on pores. Like me, I used this with the cleansing foam and saw improvement on my pores. πŸ™‚

19 Responses to “Review: Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask”

  1. chelinumerable February 7, 2015 at 11:30 am #

    I’m obsessed with clay masks! Once I finish with what I’m using right now, I’ll definitely try this. Btw, I followed your blog ❀

    • SuperDiana February 7, 2015 at 12:02 pm #

      What’s your current mask? I love clay masks too, it’s perfect for oily skin. πŸ™‚

      • chelinumerable February 8, 2015 at 6:50 am #

        Right now, it’s not a clay mask. I’m using Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask πŸ™‚

        • SuperDiana February 8, 2015 at 11:27 am #

          Nice. That’s on my list too since my current facial wash & toner are from TBS tea tree line . πŸ™‚

        • chelinumerable February 8, 2015 at 1:24 pm #

          They’re really nice, I highly recommend it x

  2. sehunqt February 7, 2015 at 11:36 am #

    I’ve heard so many good things about this clay mask! Definitely will try when I finish my other ones.

    • SuperDiana February 7, 2015 at 12:04 pm #

      I was convinced to buy this because of its good reviews. What are the masks you’re using? I might try them too. πŸ™‚

  3. CaraPerez February 7, 2015 at 1:39 pm #

    Mawawala ba ang Inis ko dito sa Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask.

    • SuperDiana February 7, 2015 at 1:52 pm #

      Hello, what’s Inis?

    • CaraPerez February 7, 2015 at 2:26 pm #

      Pilipino ka di ba? Panong di mo maiintindihan ang meaning ng inis, e naintindihan mo nga yung context nung tanong ko? Haha.. anyway, inis – pagka-irita or pagka-bugnot.

      • SuperDiana February 7, 2015 at 2:44 pm #

        Sorry. I thought it was a typo. Di ko alam kung mawawala pagkainis mo dito. Hindi sya kasing relaxing ng ibang mask na pwedeng palamigin muna bago gamitin. πŸ˜›

        • CaraPerez February 7, 2015 at 3:21 pm #

          Haha, okay lang. Naka-capital din kasi yung I dun tapos walang question mark. πŸ™‚ san ba ito nabibili at magkano?

        • SuperDiana February 7, 2015 at 3:53 pm #

          Usually kasi ang tanong lang sakin kung nakakawala ba ng pimple/dark spots & etc. haha. You can buy it sa Royal Hanbok on facebook for 660 pesos (https://www.facebook.com/RoyalHanbokOfficial) or try to search on ebay. πŸ™‚

        • CaraPerez February 7, 2015 at 4:19 pm #

          Haha… thanks. I think masyado lang akong nag-focus sa pangalan. I was hoping na magegets mo agad na nagjojoke ako. Parang medyo tumaas lang ang kilay ko nung hindi mo nagets yung inis, pero okay lang. Okay na.. πŸ™‚

  4. iamcherrylemon February 7, 2015 at 3:23 pm #

    Hiya there, have you tried the Innisfree super pore clay mask? wondering how that one compares πŸ™‚
    I use the super pore version currently.

    • SuperDiana February 7, 2015 at 3:40 pm #

      Havent tried that yet because it’s pricier. Hihi. How was it? πŸ™‚

      • iamcherrylemon February 7, 2015 at 8:21 pm #

        The super clay mask is pretty good, really sucks out everything from the pores. But I’ll be interested to see how the jeju one works. Everything from jeju is good hehe

  5. sookri February 12, 2015 at 12:17 am #

    Heard of good reviews for this mask. Will consider buying it to use when i have my hauls. πŸ™‚

    • SuperDiana February 12, 2015 at 8:37 am #

      Great. Let me know what you think. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

