Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

Today’s review is about my current facial wash. I got it on sale last year. So I grabbed the opportunity. We all know TBS has amazing sales throughout the year. This was also included on my wish list.

Description:
This daily-use facial wash for blemished skin gives clearer-looking skin when used as part of a regular regime.
-Removes excess oil without over-drying skin
-Helps remove impurities
-Gentle enough for daily use

Packaging:
image

Pros:
– huge size (250 ml)
– a bottle will last for months
– original price is 595 php, fairly priced with that bottle size.
– little goes a long way
– doesn’t lather too much unlike facial foams
– didn’t cause breakouts
– I love its herby scent
– Doesn’t sting
– Has cooling/minty effect
– It instantly wakes up my tired skin, especially the eyes
– Easy to rinse
– Somehow helps to dry acne but I think the toner’s more effective when it comes to that.

Cons:
– doesn’t completely remove traces of makeup (well, that’s the function of toners..)
– doesn’t prevent breakouts

Overall, this is one of my favorite cleansers. It has anti bacterial tea tree and I really love its cooling effect which wakes me up especially in the morning.

6 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

    • Everything was on buy 1 get 1 free. I paid for the item which has higher price (toner, 650 php). The sale was on Dec. 23. It was announced at night of Dec. 22 on facebook. Better check their facebook page because TBS always has great deals and flash sale.๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Pingback: Wish List: Products for Oily & Acne-Prone Skin | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  2. Pingback: Massive Empties for 2015 + Announcement | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

