Review: Nature Essentials Pure Maracuja Oil

Good afternoon readers! Today’s review is about a natural skincare. This is my second time to use an oil type moisturizer. The first one was jojoba oil. This was sent to me by Nature Essentials. I said that it takes me two weeks or more to fully make a review of something. I want to provide before and after photos as much as possible.

Please take note that I applied this on my nose area only. The other parts of my face is extremely oily and I’m still applying scar gel on my deep chickenpox scars.

Packaging:

image

What is Maracuja Oil?
“Maracuja oil is said to act as an emollient (a substance that increases the skin’s hydration). Proponents claim that the oil is a rich source of many substances thought to enhance skin health, including essential fatty acids, minerals, and antioxidants (such as vitamin C).” -about.com

Consistency:
image

Before and after: The red spots were caused by chickenpox

image

First pic was taken last April 5 ; Second pic was taken last night April 25

Pros:
– The bottom of the packaging is wide which avoids spills.
– Dropper makes it easier for me to control the amount of oil
– Can also be used as a highlighter
– Instantly gives rich moisture to my dry skin areas
– Didnt cause any breakouts
– It absorbs quickly if you just use the right amount
– Doesnt leave film / oily texture on the skin
– It soothes my irritated post-chickenpox skin
– Helped to lighten red spots

Cons:

– It smelled weird during the first few days of application. But I got used to it.🙂

Did you see any difference? Honestly, I underestimated oils because they are a bit thick compared to serums and essences. I wasn’t expecting to see huge improvements on my red spots. I was shocked when I compared the photos. It did make a difference! It must be the antioxidant properties.

Am I satisfied with this? Yes! It did an amazing job to lighten the spots that I have. It took less than a month to see improvements on the skin. I learned that facial oils do not just give hydration but it helps with the overall health of skin. A big thank you to Nature Essentials for sending this product.

Check out Nature Essentials here:
www.natureessentials.com.ph
Facebook: click here
Instagram: @natureessentials

5 thoughts on “Review: Nature Essentials Pure Maracuja Oil

  1. Pingback: My 2015 Birthday Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  2. And i was like.. Woah! Im seeing a lot of this oil in instagram online sellers usually the ones selling all natural prods, i really thought it was just all the hype but wow it does really work! So does this mean youre switching to all natural products?

    Skin update: im breaking out bad esp on my chin and jaw area since i stopped taking zinc! Im only using cetaphil as my cleanser but it seems not doing anything on my acne😥 im starting to get anxious with how i look and the only one keeping me sane is my loving bf.. Im going to the derma as soon as a finished the whole bottle.. Also im eyeing on the pimple set of milea all organics bec the set only costs 500+ php.

    Happy birthday again!🙂

    • I’ve been using natural products. It’s just that I mix and match because not all of the natural ingredients work for me. I also use other products with or without alcohol and other irritants. My skin is weird sometimes it doesnt care about the harmful ingredients and works well on me.

      Me too, I stopped taking zinc tablets because of budget. I noticed that whenever I stop, I get cystic acnes especially before my monthly period.

      Im also interested to try those natural acne products on instagram.🙂

Leave a Reply

