In A World Like This tour: BACKSTREET BOYS Live in Manila 2015

Good evening readers! Im going to take a break from skincare reviews for tonight. It’s time for a fangirl post.πŸ™‚
image

I remember the late 90s to early 2000s, there were a lot of boy bands. We couldn’t just pick one band so we supported all of them. Haha.πŸ˜›

We went to Backstreet Boys’ sold out concert last tuesday, May 5, 2015 at Mall of Asia Arena. It started at 9:11 PM and ended past 11 PM. We have been their fans since we were little. I think I was 3 or 5 years old when I first heard a song by them. I’m 21 years old now.

We were in the general admission only… But it doesn’t matter as long as we were there experiencing our first Backstreet Boys concert. I told my sister that she will come with me. She wasnt excited but she went crazy when the boys came out on the stage. I did too, well, everyone did. In fact we could’t clearly hear their voices during the first minute of the opening song (The Call). That’s how crazy we (the fans) were.

image

Let’s take a trip down the memory lane and party like it’s 1999” – Kevin

I felt a little emotional when Kevin said that because it was really an ultimate throwback. I had so much fun. The songs really hit me like we are young again. It’s amazing I was able to sing along with them. Never thought I’d know every song that they performed.

There are other memorable things that they said to us like; They will release a new album. They want a rematch (Pacquiao-Mayweather fight). We were the best singing crowd and AJ’s joke about “I Want It That Way”.

During the concert, they kept telling us they’ll come back here. I’m really hoping that they will for their new album. We will surely go to their concert again. ❀️ here’s another proof. Woohoo! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ»

image

Bottomline: We still love Backstreet Boys.πŸ™‚ ❀️

This is one of the BEST and most unforgettable concerts I’ve been to. I think it will be a challenge for me to move on and escape the post concert disorder (pcd). Hahaha. πŸ˜›β€οΈ

Were you there too? What was your favorite part? 😊

Btw, I uploaded their first 3 performances during the concert on my Youtube channel if you want to see. Also, I have uploaded 3 videos of my favorite concert moments on Instagram.

Youtube: CheonsaDiana / Diana 4894
Instagram: cheonsadiana

4 thoughts on “In A World Like This tour: BACKSTREET BOYS Live in Manila 2015

Leave a Reply

