Review: Garnier Light Complete Milky Lightening Dew Toner

Good evening readers! Tonight’s review is about a toner that I bought last month. I stopped using toners for a month because of my chickenpox. Im in search for a toner that will cleanse my skin very well. So I stumbled upon this Garnier toner at a counter. I bought it because was curious about its consistency.

image

What is it:
Its fresh milky formula is enriched with Pure Lemon Essence to help skin smoother, lighter, softer and the complexion more even.

Directions:
Apply with a cotton pad, avoiding the eye contour

Ingredients
image

Consistency
image

Pros:
– Affordable. Php 179
– It’s huge!
– Instantly gives moisture to my skin after washing my face
– You can actually use this as moisturizer. Its consistency is like a lotion type.
– It did not add up to my skin’s oiliness
– Absorbs pretty well
– Doesnt leave film

Cons:
– Dries up quicky. You have to keep on re-applying the product to fully remove makeup
– Feels like it doesnt completely remove my makeup. Im not used to its consistency.

Neutral:
– Not sure if this caused my past breakout.

I stopped using this on the face. It might have an effect on my breakouts since it’s thick. My face is lighter than my neck even if I don’t have makeup. I dont want to waste anything. I’m going to use it on my neck. Our neck needs some love too! Haha.πŸ˜›

4 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Light Complete Milky Lightening Dew Toner

  1. Hey, great review but looking at the cons, I just wanna say that you may not understand what’s toner doing for your skin. To remove makeup, you have to use makeup remover or facial cleanser. Toner is for minimizing your pores, taking out excess dust and impurities on your skin (not to remove makeup) and preventing bacteria to attack your pores. If you use toner as makeup remover, it won’t work. I hope that you already knew this and wont use it as a makeup remover. ^^

    • Yes, Im using makeup remover. I have cleansing oil and cleansing tissue. I have scheduled to publish one tonight too.πŸ™‚ toners are meant to remove dirt including any makeup residue which the makeup remover and foam cleanser didnt completely remove.πŸ™‚ I kept on reapplying this toner on cotton pads. It dries up quickly thats why it felt like it didnt thoroughly cleanse my skin. </3

  2. Pingback: My 2015 Birthday Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

