Review: Etude House Real Art Cleansing Oil (Moisture)

I ran out of cleansing oil tissues and makeup remover wipes. I finally decided to try this. I had no idea what it will do to my oily skin. This is my first time to try a cleansing oil. I got this as one of the freebies in my April 2015 Birthday haul.

image

What is it?
Moist textured Cleansing Oil formulated with Argan and Babassu Oils gently removes tough waterproof makeup while protecting and moisturizing skin. Effectively removes the following makeup : Eyeliner, Mascara, Lipstick, BB Cream, Eye Brow.

Ingredients:
image

Directions:
Apply 2~3 pumps to dry hands and massage onto dry skin. Emulsify by adding lukewarm water (the oil will turn milky white) then rinse thoroughly.

Honestly, I didnt follow the directions. For a lazy person like me, here’s what I do. I put some oil on a cotton pad then wipe it on my face. And put some again on the other side until I feel everything is removed then rinse off. After rinsing, I immediately proceed to my facial wash. The cotton pad helps to get all the makeup too.

Before and after: 

image Top to bottom: Aritaum Full Cover BB Cream, Tony Moly Face Mix Concealer, The Face Shop Design My Brow, Etude House Oh M Eye Line, Croquis Lipstick, The Face Shop Black Label Lipstick

Only the liquid eyeliner wasnt removed on the 4th wipe. The eyeliner needs a little massaging like the usual way for lip & eye areas.

Pros:
– Fairly priced, full size is 200ml
– Little amount goes a long way
– Easy to rinse
– Did not break me out
– No sting
– Made my skin soft
– Effectively removes heavy makeup
– After toning, there was little to no more makeup residue left

Cons:
– Has fragrance

Overall, it’s an effective makeup remover. I still use toner after using cleansing foam. The cotton pad do not have makeup residue anymore. There’s only minimal if I missed a spot. My skin feels soft after. The best thing is it didn’t cause breakouts although I have oily skin. I recommend this especially on occasions when you’re going to remove heavy makeup.

12 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Real Art Cleansing Oil (Moisture)

  1. I used to receive samples of this. After using, I’m still skeptical about its effectiveness since cotton pad with toner still showed dirt and impurities left on my skin. Thanks for great review though :F

    • After rinsing this with water, I immediately proceed to my facial wash. Massaging for about 40 seconds.🙂 sorry it didnt turn out that well on you. What are you using now?🙂

      • I’m currently using Banila co Clean it zero Cleansing balm. But I still think that oil is better so I also purchased a Skin food Black Sugar cleansing oil but never use it and .. Yes, massaging is always a key when using cleansing oil😀 Because I just used samples, I’m not sure if the result is 100% true on my skin ^^ thanks for sharing with me

        • I’m eyeing on micellar cleansing water although some bloggers say they are not as effective as cleansing oils. I’ll check the items you’ve mentioned too. Thanks for sharing.🙂 ❤️

  2. That is actually one of my favorite cleanser.i tried using that alone without using any foam wash and you can feel that your skin smoothens. Also while gently massaging the face with it, it feels like some of my blacks heads and white heads are gone.

  3. The first time that I used a cleansing oil also used cotton pads for removing the makeup. But after I started to use it according to the instructions and felt that it worked much better and that it was faster. I hope your skin keep going well with this cleaner.
    ¡Greetings!

  4. Pingback: My 2015 Birthday Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  5. I have this also and the small size is so easy to take away on travels but I never use it on a regular basis. I prefer other cleansing oils even though I do think adding the water so it emulsifies helps with removing the makeup like others have said🙂 Thank you for the great review!🙂

Leave a Reply

