Bunny Free app by PETA: Search for cruelty-free brands easily

I remembered the rabbit video that went viral on Facebook. I did not watch it because I know I’ll just be sad. I started to search for cruelty free brands that are locally available (mostly U.S. brands) like NYX, The Body Shop, E.L.F. & Murad.

Then I stumbled upon PETA’s website and found a link for the Bunny Free app. There’s no information yet for korean brands. The only korean company that I know which made in the list is Adwin Corporation. It’s the maker of Purederm and Skinlite if I’m not mistaken. If you find korean brands, please let me know. I just wish korean brands will also have info in this app.πŸ™‚

It looks like this:
image

You can easily find out whether your chosen brands are testing on animals or not. There are other useful information like the brand’s address, contact number and website.

PETA says they have the most up to date and accurate data for the brands. They recommend to check back because they’re updating the list regularly. They made it easier for us consumers to find brands’ info. It’s great that PETA made an app like this. They are adapting to the trend today to spread their campaign which makes it stronger.

This app is available for iOS and Android.

4 thoughts on “Bunny Free app by PETA: Search for cruelty-free brands easily

  1. Hey, this looks like a great app.

    I will check it out and see if the other brands I use are on the list.

    It would be greatcof we knew about the practises of korean brands.

    Not really familiar with purederm or skinlite, have you used any of those products ?

Leave a Reply

