Review: Holika Holika Sweet Cotton Pore Cover BB Cream in 01 Soft Beige

31 May

Annyeong haseyo! It’s time for BB cream review. I bought this because I need something to add more coverage on my graduation makeup. I gave it to my sis after sinceΒ Im still on vacation. Btw, I have extremely oily skin while my sis has combination skin type.

Packaging:
image

Before and After (without setting powder)

image

Covering dark spots on my arm caused by chickenpox

Pros:
– Not messy & cute packaging
– One of the most affordable BB cream available locally, Php 370+
– It has powdery/matte finish
– Subtle baby scent
– Lasts long (1 application only for the whole day)
– Doesnt get oily easily
– Provides medium coverage

Cons:
– Might accentuate dry areas

Overall, I liked its coverage and finish. My sister’s still using it and she likes it too. I highly recommend this to those who are looking for a 30ml medium coverage BB cream that’s less than 500 pesos only. This is available at all Holika Holika branches and kiosks.

Have you tried this or any Holika Holika product? πŸ™‚

18 Responses to “Review: Holika Holika Sweet Cotton Pore Cover BB Cream in 01 Soft Beige”

  1. CJ May 31, 2015 at 1:25 pm #

    Cute packaging πŸ™‚

    • SuperDiana May 31, 2015 at 1:41 pm #

      I find it cute too & the bb cream does a good job. Good thing it lived up to the packaging’s cuteness. πŸ™‚

  2. natepd May 31, 2015 at 2:23 pm #

    Seems right up my alley! And the color is perfect!

    Thanks for the review!

    http://www.xoxomake.com

  3. rinesoo May 31, 2015 at 3:48 pm #

    Never tried this but I have tried other Holika Holika products. I thought they were really good πŸ™‚

    • SuperDiana May 31, 2015 at 11:38 pm #

      Good to know you liked them. Their products look promising. πŸ™‚

  4. callmeainess June 1, 2015 at 11:54 am #

    This bb cream seems great πŸ˜€ and the packaging is so sweet (like its name lol) but I have a (very very very) dry skin infortunaltly x(

    • SuperDiana June 1, 2015 at 12:11 pm #

      Awww. Cream and lotion type moisturizers work best for dry skin. Do you wear bb cream or any face makeup? πŸ™‚

      • callmeainess June 1, 2015 at 12:15 pm #

        Yes the rimmel one but I want to change and try a korean BB cream x) (I also use a french moisurizing cream, uriage) As I said my skin is very dry xDD

        • SuperDiana June 1, 2015 at 12:54 pm #

          Rimmel’s bb cream have good reviews. I’ve never tried anything yet from that brand. Korean brands have bb creams for different skin types. Although most of them have dewy finish for dry and normal skin. πŸ™‚

        • callmeainess June 1, 2015 at 5:44 pm #

          Rimmel’s bb cream is great but don’t last long (I have the “radiance” one) :/
          Can you advise me some ? :3 I’m kinda lost in all those brands, bb creams and foundations xDD

        • SuperDiana June 2, 2015 at 12:24 am #

          Go for dewy finish. I recommend Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream in Blooming Fit or Bright Fit. Those are made for dry skin and I’ve read they’re long lasting. Klairs has one too. You can check this list: http://en.koreadepart.com/shop/list-ranking-item.php/6030/

        • callmeainess June 2, 2015 at 6:18 pm #

          Thank youuuu ! =D

  5. queenofallyousee June 7, 2015 at 11:40 am #

    i wanna grab it just bec of the cute packaging hahaha. and the price is good as well. im not sure if itll match my skintone tho, parang your skin is masmaputi than mine πŸ™‚

    • SuperDiana June 9, 2015 at 4:34 am #

      Its packaging was the first thing that convinced be to buy it, it’s a plus nung maganda ang coverage. Haha. πŸ™‚ when it comes to bb cream, I prefer buying sa mall para match talaga shade. πŸ™‚

  6. Mira August 4, 2015 at 3:09 pm #

    What shade would you recommend for not so light but not so dark skin? Thanks! πŸ™‚

    • SuperDiana August 4, 2015 at 3:49 pm #

      The 02 shade is just a bit darker than this one and that’s a natural beige or you can mix both. I highly suggest to swatch them at the boutiques and counters. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My 2015 Birthday Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - May 31, 2015

    […] Holika Holika Sweet Cotton Pore BB Cream in 01 – review here […]

Leave a Reply

