Review + Before & After Photos: C20 Pure Vitamin C 21.5 Advanced Serum

Happy saturday everyone! This serum was in my wish list. I have two bottles of it. I preordered one from Fashion Doll House. I won another bottle which was given by Wishtrend. Honestly I didn’t expect to win. I’m grateful to try an exclusive product from their website. I’ve been using this for a month already.

image

What is it?
The new and improved formula has been designed with less ingredients for more effects. Made with simpler ingredients directly from Mother Earth, the Pure Vitamin C21.5 Advanced Serum has been created with a sheer 21.5% of pure vitamin C for the maximum nourishment.

Ingredients
Hippophae Rhamnoides Water (70%), Ascorbic Acid (21.5%), Sodium Lactate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol, Cassia Obtusifolia Seed Extract, Allantoin, Xanthan Gum, Ethyl Hexanediol

My thoughts
Less sticky: It has watery texture. I can still feel some stickiness but it’s definitely less sticky than the original version.
image

Less oily skin & Improved skin tone: I have extremely oily skin. My skin is less oily after using this serum whether I’m staying in an air conditioned place or in a humid place. Note that Im in a tropical country and the temperature is really high. My skin turns dark and dull when it gets oily before. I continuously used this and I can see that my skin doesnt turn dark anymore when it gets oily.

Less pimples: It doesnt completely prevent breakouts but it lessened my pimples. I usually get a big pimple on the cheek bone area when it’s the time of the month. Only two moisturizers prevent that from happening, this one and the Snoe Beauty gel. I didnt have any pimple in that area this month. Yaay!πŸ™‚

Helps to dry my existing pimples: It helps to dry out existing ones especially those with pus. It’s also effective for accidentally popped pimples… Accidentally.

Discoloration: I saw improvements on my dark/red spots which are not deep. I didnt see significant improvements on the deep ones though.

Before and after
image

Pros:
– Watery texture
– Less sticky
– Less ingredients = more concentrated. Yay! ❀️
– No more parabens
– Didnt cause breakouts
– Helps to dry existing pimples
– Reduces breakouts
– Great oil control and improved skin tone
– Reduces redness
– Brighter and livelier skin

Cons:
– Slow improvements on dark spots
– Still not travel friendly, unless your hotel room has a fridge

Just use this at night if you’re traveling which do not involve intense sun exposure. I’m using this serum in the morning and at night. I always bring umbrella or hat when Im going out.

Overall, I love this serum. ❀️ My skin prefers this one than the original version. This is the only serum that lessened my skin’s oiliness. My skin looks livelier and it’s brighter even if I lack sleep. It could’ve made significant improvements on my dark spots if they weren’t deep.

I recommend this to those who want to improve their skin’s overall appearance and texture.πŸ™‚

This is exclusively available on Wishtrend.com. It currently has free shipping. Special thanks to their team for this opportunityπŸ™‚ ❀️

15 thoughts on “Review + Before & After Photos: C20 Pure Vitamin C 21.5 Advanced Serum

    • The original version caused some minor breakouts sakin. Parang rashes kaya I stopped using it. Must be its stickiness and consistency. But this latest version did great. It’s watery and less sticky. Less ingredients din = less chances of getting irritation. You should try this.πŸ™‚ πŸ‘―

    • Vitamin c serums are unstable and need to be kept in fridge unless they have preservatives. This is great but I dont use it when Im traveling to avoid darkening caused by sun exposure.πŸ™‚ Thanks for dropping by. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘―

  1. Pingback: My 2015 Birthday Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  2. Pingback: Wishtrend Haul + PH Post Office Experience | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

    • Hi I preordered one from Fashion Doll House on facebook. They are the ones who ordered on Wishtrend for me. Just ask them when’s their next batch of preorder.πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Massive Empties for 2015 + Announcement | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

