Review: Etude House Baking Powder Pore Cleansing Tissues (Oil Type)

12 Jun

Happy Friday everyone! It’s holiday here, we’re celebrating our Independence Day. Everyone’s enjoying the long weekend. As an introvert πŸ˜‚, I have nowhere to go as of this moment so I decided to visit my blog. πŸ™‚ Tonight’s review is my current makeup remover. I noticed Im talking too much but I’ll try my best to be straight to the point. πŸ™‚

Packaging:
image
image

What is it?
Cleansing tissues formulated with baking powder and cleansing oil to gently exfoliate skin and penetrate pores to mremove facial residues for a thoroughly cleanse.

Directions:
Use tissue to wipe and remove facial makeup. use separate cleanser to wash face and rinse clean with water. Always reseal after use.

Before and after:

image

Top to bottom: BB cream, gel liner, lipstick, brow pencil, liquid eyeliner

Pros:
– One of the most affordable cleansing oil tissues (Php 248)
– Available locally
– Plastic seal keeps the tissues moist
– The tissues are bigger compared to the others I’ve tried before
– Did not cause breakouts
– One sheet is all you need
– Effectively removes light makeup
– Removes heavy makeup as well with just one sheet

Cons:
– It smells weird. It reminds me of soda crackers. What do I expect, they are made with the same ingredient. πŸ˜‚

Overall, I’m satisfied with this tissue because it does its job. It’s one of the most affordable cleansing oil tissue in the market. I just dont like the scent. I eat soda crackers maybe that’s why I find it weird. IfΒ you dont eat that and you’re not sensitive to scents, you wont mind it and you’ll like this. πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Review: Etude House Baking Powder Pore Cleansing Tissues (Oil Type)”

  1. Jessica June 12, 2015 at 10:11 am #

    Hi! Fellow introvert here! πŸ˜€ Thanks for this post. I was about to buy the cleansing cream version of this. Your post gave me more options.

    • SuperDiana June 12, 2015 at 10:25 am #

      Oh hello! Yay introverts. πŸ‘― πŸ˜€ that’s great. You gave me an option too. Now I’m thinking if I should get the cleansing cream too. πŸ™‚

  2. Ponochka7 June 20, 2015 at 7:25 pm #

    Wow, very good result. Thank u for the post!
    https://sabisha9.wordpress.com/

  3. Jen September 12, 2015 at 8:32 am #

    Hi! Do you know a more affordable cleaning tissues that can be bought locally? Thanks!

    • SuperDiana September 12, 2015 at 9:00 am #

      Hi, yes, you can try Purederm’s Cleansing Tissues. It’s 119 pesos at SM Department Stores. Etude House has Green Tea Cleansing Tissues for 198 pesos. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. May 2015 Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - June 23, 2015

    […] Etude House Baking Powder Cleansing Tissue (Oil) – review here […]

Leave a Reply

