Review + Tip : Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder

Im back with an Innisfree product. This was also on my wish list. I preordered this one together with my COSRX toner (review coming soon). I’ve been using this for almost two weeks already and Im ready to share my opinion about it.πŸ™‚

Packaging
image

What is it?
[Replacement powder for oil control paper making the skin soft and matte]
1. Double sebum-control system controls secretion of sebum to keep the skin soft and fresh all day long.
2. Jeju natural mineral and mint ingredients control skin oil and moisture to keep the skin healthy..

image

TIP:
USE AS PRIMER: I’m using this as a primer instead of setting powder. It helps to make my concealer last longer. Your skin will still feel like skin after applying this. The concealer wont get cakey because this powder is so fine. Then I use powder foundation over my concealer for setting my makeup and for better coverage as well.

Primers are usually liquid or cream type but I can feel that my skin wont like them. I’ve tried this before and I didnt know if It’s allowed to do because it’s not in the rules of makeup. Hahaha. But then my favorite makeup artist, Wayne Goss use powder as primer too so I kept on doing it.πŸ™‚

Wayne’s original technique: Just split a tissue and put one ply on the face while dusting powder using a brush.

I didnt use the ply here. I just used the powder puff without a ply because this powder is so light. You can also do this trick before applying your lipstick.πŸ™‚

Before and after

image

Pros:

  • Super fine powder
  • Little amount goes a long way
  • Subtle scent
  • Didnt cause breakouts
  • Matte finish
  • Good oil control
  • Great setting powder
  • Great primer

Cons:

  • Need a better seal/lid
  • No ingredients list on the packaging

Overall, I like this powder. This is my first ever mineral powder. You dont need to apply much. A small amount mattifies the skin effectively. This is great if you’re looking for a light powder to use alone, powder primer or setting powder.πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Review + Tip : Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder

    • Great. It can be done with almost any powder. Wayne’s original technique: Just split a tissue and put one ply on the face while dusting powder using a brush. I didnt use it here because this powder is so light.πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: May 2015 Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

