Review: Celeteque Make-Up Remover Cleansing Facial Wipes

Happy Sunday! It’s time for another review. I think I’ve been buying a lot of cleansing tissues. Im gonna keep this review short and simple.🙂

Packaging

image

What is it?
CELETEQUE DermoScience™ Hydration Make-Up Remover Wipes gently removes make-up, excess sebum and dirt that may clog skin pores. It has Active Skin Hydrators that help boost skin’s level of moisture. It is convenient to use anytime anywhere.

Ingredients:
Aqua (Water), Propylene Glycol, Sodium Coco-glucoside Tartrate, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor oil, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Polysorbate 20, Proprylparaben, Methylparaben, Centella asiatica (Centella) Extract, Secale cereale (Rye) Seed Extract, Prunus serrulata (Sakura) Flower Extract, Fragrance, Disodium Phosphate, Disodium EDTA, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Steareth-2, Steareth-100, Laureth-4, Ethylhexylglycerin, Laureth-23

Pros:

  • Available locally
  • Travel friendly
  • It does have moisturizing effect
  • Did not experience dryness or tightness after using
  • Removes heavy makeup IF you keep on wiping and if you use the back side too
  • Effectively removes light makeup

Cons:

  • A bit expensive, Php 160 for 20 sheets. Maybe it’s because of the centella asiatica, rye seed extract and sakura flower
  • Experienced sting on the cheek bone area
  • A sheet can easily lose its moisture while you’re using it. Be sure to remove makeup asap.
  • Has strong fragrance and two types of paraben

Im not sure if Im the only one who experienced stinging. I have very sensitive skin and it’s mahapdi for me on some areas…. But it does its job. You can use this even if you feel like your skin is dirty especially while traveling.🙂 This is an okay product for me. Have you tried this?

I’m going to post my haul on Saturday for this month. I dont want to purchase anymore this month. That way I could save up…. because if I’ll post it at the end of this month, I will surely find something and say “oh hey, I can include these in my haul” and the list will be longer. 😂

btw, Happy Fathers Day to all the dads… And moms out there! *you know what I mean*🙂 ❤️

7 thoughts on “Review: Celeteque Make-Up Remover Cleansing Facial Wipes

  1. I used makeup remover wipes to remove my makeup before but first, it’s kind of pricey to use everyday. 2nd… It’s so easy to use there are times when I’m just really tired, I’m tempted to just wipe my face with cleansing wipes then not bother washing my face after ~_~ lazy lady lazy lady ♪♫♬

    • Yes the price is a bit expensive. It must be the moisturizing ingredients. I’ve never seen rye seed & sakura flower on the ingredients list of my previous wipes.🙂

  2. Pingback: May 2015 Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

