Updated Review: Celeteque Hydration Alcohol-Free Toner

I decided to do some updates on the reviews I’ve already posted. Years have passed and my skin is okay now compared before… So I want to give products another chance and share if there are any changes on my experience while using them.

Let’s start with this toner from Celeteque, a local skincare brand. I’ve used this on and off since 2012. Im using it until now. I was breaking out before and I expected too much that my first review wasnt so great. This is not for acne prone skin. I was unrealistic before. What was I thinking? ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜’ I chose this instead of the anti acne toner since my sensitive skin needs quick hydration right after my facial wash.

image

What is it:
CELETEQUE DermoScienceโ„ข Hydration Alcohol-Free Toner contains Witch Hazel Extract that helps soothe the skin while removing the last traces of stubborn dirt.

Ingredients
Water, PEG 6, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Panthenol, Polysorbate 20, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Disodium EDTA, Sodium PCA, Hamamelis virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Masking Agent

Pros:
– Available locally
– Affordable, 65 ml is at Php 80 while the 120 ml is at 129 pesos
– Few ingredients
– No parabens & alcohol
– Subtle scent
– Water consistency
– Removes dirt and makeup residues which my double cleansing step didnt completely remove.
– Instantly gives moisture after cleansing with facial wash
– I dont use my serum sometimes because this gives moisture already then I proceed to my spot treatment

Cons:
– None

There are changes in this post if you compare it with my first review. Overall, I like this toner. This has few ingredients which means there’s less risk of irritation. It doesnt prevent breakouts but that’s not the function of this toner. It does its job in terms of moisturizing and removing dirt. I recommend it to those who have dry and sensitive skin.๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Updated Review: Celeteque Hydration Alcohol-Free Toner

  1. Love this blog post! The idea behind ‘retrying’ products is great too๐Ÿ™‚ we can all change opinions on things so it’s great to share that xx

    Lauren | shynature.blogspot.co.uk

  2. Pingback: July – September 2015 Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  3. Pingback: Massive Empties for 2015 + Announcement | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  4. Pingback: Review: Celeteque Hydration Facial Wash | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  5. I have long been looking for products that would suit my skin. I bought both pricey and cheap ones but I still haven’t found my match. I’ve been reading a lot of good reviews about Celeteque products til I bumped into this review. Thank you for sharing this. Now I’m confused again (in a good way). Haha thanks! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

