Review: Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen

Good evening readers. Tonight’s quick review is about my first product from Essence and my second eyeliner pen. I bought this at a department store. I was looking for an affordable eyeliner pen and I thought this one fits that category.

image

Description:
The all-rounder amongst eyeliners! the super fine eyeliner pen is riding on the trend-waves straight out of the usa and asia! this extremely long-lasting precision eyeliner has a particularly slim felt-tip applicator ideal for creating fine, subtle eyeliner looks as well as extravagant and dramatic styles.

Ingredients
Aqua (water), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Polyurethane-35, Styrene/acrylates Copolymer, Polyglyceryl-2 Caprate, Methylpropanediol, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Tri-c12-13 Alkyl Citrate, Caprylyl Glycol, Panthenol, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (sunflower) Seed Oil, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Phenylpropanol, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Citric Acid, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ci 77266 (black 2).

image

Pros:
– Very affordable. I got this for Php 209 only.
– Available locally. You can get this at department stores.
– Beginners can practice applying eyeliner using this since it’s affordable
– No parabens

Cons:
– Dry and not pigmented. Im not sure if I got a bad one. The stocks for this eyeliner are unsealed. I tested this stock before I bought it and it was pigmented. I dont know what happened.
– Its tip didnt help me to have precise application. My lids didnt like its texture.

I dont want this to go to waste even if it’s just worth 209 pesos. I dip this in my liquid liner’s container and it works fine. It feels like Im back in the old times. Hahaha but in a girly way.πŸ˜‰

Im disappointed with this product. Im hoping I just got a bad stock. You can still give this a try and see for yourself. Β My next targets are the liners from Maybelline, Nichido and Shawill. They were recommended by my fb friends.πŸ™‚

Have you tried this or any product from Essence? Share them below.πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Review: Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen

  1. Hey I have some essence products. They are the cheapest beauty products you can find here.

    It’s a German brand and the Essence line is more axed for teenagers. That’s why it’s so cheap. I like their nail polishes, they are only 1.70€ and they have loads of colors.

    Meron bang Catrice sa Pinas? Kasi Catrice is more for people in their 20’s and older. It’s a bit more expensive and the quality is a bit better.

      • Hehe no worries you’ll see that catrice has a Shu uemura like kind of presentation. They even have their own “nude” kind of palette. Pero not all their eyeshadow are the best. You will have to test them out to see kung sino mas pigmented

  2. i think it could be a bad stock esp if its not sealed – that means they dont take care of their products. also if they store the eyeliner upside down same thing could happen too😦 kpalette is my holy grail eyeliner but you might also like the new maybelline liner with purple cover headπŸ™‚

    • I have to check their other counters.😦 kpalette is a bit expensive. I’ll try Maybelline since they dropped the prices for their 100th anniversary.πŸ™‚ ❀️

  3. Pingback: Makeup Empties + Review Recap | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

