Review + Swatches: A’PIEU Air Fit Cushion in #21

Tonight’s review is about my first ever bb cushion. I have never seen a cushion in real life. I was curious so I bought one for myself. I got the lightest shade, #21. I could just go to korean brands’ boutiques here to swatch one but I wont buy any. I think they are pricier here. That would be awkward if I’ll just get out of the store. πŸ˜‚

image

Cushions are usually expensive. My budget for makeup is not more than 500 pesos per product. I want my readers to save πŸ’° too. I found out Apieu has an affordable cushion. I clicked the checkout button right away. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ You can get this for less than 500 or even 400 pesos if it’s on sale when you preorder it from sellers or buy directly from korean sites.

image

What is it?
Air-Light Powder’ gives light and clear application giving natural make up finish. Used mineral water instead of water for clean and moisture skin. ‘Rolling System’ with skin curves giving clean and even application. ‘Airy Cover Powder’ gives silky comfortable skin coverage. Aloe / tea tree extract gives comfort on sensitive skin. Patent ingredient avocado peptide gives healthy elastic skin.

Now I dont know what the whole description means but Im pretty sure it’s a bb cushion. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

Key Ingredients
Mineral Walker 32%, Air-Light Powder, Sliding Powder, Airy Cover Powder, Aloe Vera / Tea Tree extract, avocado patented ingredient derived peptides

Swatches

image

Didnt get the same lighting on the 2nd before&after. Hopefully you can still see that it did cover up the undereye area.

Pros
– Affordable compared to others. Probably less than 500 pesos.
– Classy packaging and has compact mirror
– Baby/powdery scent
– SPF 50 (included this because others prefer it)
– Lighter than my skin tone but it adjusted after a few minutes. Idk if it’s just me.
– Watery texture when first applied but becomes semi-matte after
– Surprisingly, it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin
– Semi-matte but still gives subtle dewy look
– Can provide light coverage

Cons:
– Not available locally
– Only 2 shades available.
– Can get cakey if applied too much. Be sure to apply it lightly.

If you dont have much blemishes, then you’re good to go by setting it with a light translucent powder. You can achieve more coverage for blemishes with concealer. A lot of cushions give dewy finish…. Which I think is too much but not this one from Apieu. I recommend this to those who have oily skin like me. I like its texture and finish. It’s very affordable and does its job.

I’m allergic to SPF that’s higher than 30. So far my skin hasn’t reacted to this one after applying for the first time. Most of its kind have SPF 50. Im still on the look out for cushions with SPF 30.πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “Review + Swatches: A’PIEU Air Fit Cushion in #21

  1. I came here t find out what a BB cusion was as I have never heard of it before!! I don’t know if we have those in England or not but they look great! I love natural finishes an am constantly looking out for foundations that aren’t cakey! I’d love it if you could check out my youtube channel as I am new and make beauty videosπŸ™‚ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCmRvYCkI_la9c-P44dbWUw

  2. I heard BB cushion is going to be big in the beauty trend. I wish they have more shades for darker skintones. I love the packaging❀

  3. I love Asian products and I can’t wait to go to Japan! I will have lots of goodies to review and I will definitely be buying a BB cushion. What I like about Asian products is how they never look cakey on the skin. xx

  4. This is a new cushion, meaning it came out this year. They even have one with Garfield illustrations on it.

    That’s one of the things I like about A’pieu as well, mura lang products nila.

    Glad to know you had a good experience with it. Ang problem ko kasi with BB cream is most of the time masyadong light compared to my complexion.

    • Agree. Minsan sorbrang light minsan din mas dark sa skin tone. Mas okay sana kung mas maraming shade kagaya sa u.s. brands. Yun nga lang focused sila sa mga skin tone nila. πŸ˜πŸ˜“

      • True … pero sa US brands iba rin kasi yung formulation eh … one day I’m sure maiisip din nila to have more shade kasi hinde naman lahat ng koreano ay maputi … plus if they want to expand in Asia well wishfull thinking lang naman πŸ˜€

  5. Great post! I have tried numerous BB cushions but haven’t found a favourite…because like you, I am allergic to anything with SPF higher than 30, and most Korean BB cushions are SPF50. The only cushion that doesn’t react with my skin, with SPF 30, is the cushion from Lancome (Sorry, not Korean BB cushion. Haha!).

  6. Gosh!! Thanks for your review!! I’m just about to buy this but there’s no review out there >_< this is is surprisingly cheaper than other cushions so I hope that it works

    • I heard there are few japanese brands which already joined this trend. I havent seen any reviews yet. It’s mostly available from korean brands. Loreal & Lancome have cushions too.πŸ™‚

  7. I really want to try this bb cushion because I saw that it’s cheaper than most cushions. Good thing I stumbled upon your review. I’m definitely going to order this next time.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

