Review + Before & After Photos: COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch

This week’s theme is spot treatment. Let’s start of with this patch. Bloggers are raving about this. They said it can minimize pimples quickly. I even saw a photo of cystic acne which was reduced overnight using this patch. I was curious and knew I had to try it. Warning: gross photo below

image

What is it:
Acne Pimple Master Patch is a hydrocolloid patch that prevents secondary infections while healing. The light and thin skin protectant patch allows intensive care for the smallest problematic areas while protecting the skin from external pollutants. It protects distressed areas so makeup application is possible while managing intensive care for the problematic area. A must have for anyone and everyone

The patches have 3 sizes, total of 24 pieces. They look like this.
image

Directions:
– Remove the cover film and apply to the target area. (Do not use any lotion or other products before use.)
– As the patch absorbs exudates, it turns white. Replace the white patch with a new one. (1 patch per day is recommended

Before and After
image

As you can see, it removed the pimple on top and removed all the puss/white stuff. It’s not that obvious in the photo because I used different lighting. They decided to team up with each other and formed a triangle shape. You know what that means. It’s confirmed! Hahaha. Im kidding. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚βœŒπŸ»οΈ

Pros:
– Affordable, less than $4
– Resealable packaging
– Patches come in 3 sizes
– Patches stick well on the skin and wont fall off while Im sleeping
– It does suck out pimples’ “dirt”
– You can see the whiteheads dry up after 1 use.
– Reduces size of cystic acne even after 1 use

Cons:
– Not available locally
– No ingredients list

I dont set high expectations for patches as I have hormonal acne… But this one met my expectations based on others’ reviews. I searched for the best acne patches and I think this one is on every k-beauty fan’s list. It calms down and reduces acne size even cystic acne. Im using this when Im lazy to go to my derma’s clinic. This works great on pimples especially those whiteheads. Results for cystic ones may “vary” though. Have you tried this or any patches?πŸ™‚

Hormonal acne is treated with topical and oral medication. I still have some injected at my derma’s clinic if I want to get rid of them in less than 24 hours.

21 thoughts on “Review + Before & After Photos: COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch

  1. I also use these pimple patch but from another brand. It does help and I sometimes even go out with some on my face ☺di naman kasi pansin πŸ˜„

  2. Pingback: July – September 2015 Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  3. Pingback: Massive Empties for 2015 + Announcement | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

