Review: Victoria’s Secret Makeup Remover Wipes

Hello readers! Im sorry I’ve been inactive for a week. But Im back now with another review. I got this during our Subic trip. I didnt know there were a lot of branded stuff in Subic. It’s a place for vacation and shopping at the same time. πŸ‘―

image

I was searching on VS’ website and found out this is the old design. I got this on sale, from $9 to $2. Yes, the store’s prices are in USD but they convert everything in peso. I’ve used it while we were on vacation and observed if it will break me out.

Let’s start with the product description:
Refresh your look in seconds. Quilted wipes whisk away makeup and gently cleanses skin in one easy sweep.

And here’s the tissue’s texture/surface
image

Before & After:
image Pros:
– This one and the new version is affordable for its brand (range)
– The seal sticks well and prevents the sheets from drying
– Sheets are thick
– Sheets are moist enough
– Did not cause breakouts
– Doesnt sting
– Removed all my makeup with 1 sheet

Cons:
– Leaves a residue for a minute
– Cant find the manufacturing/expiration date
– Has parabens

It leaves a film for a minute and I find it weird for any product. You wont feel it once it dries up. What I do is I wash my face right after using this and it’s all good. It’s okay to use cleansing tissues. Just make sure you rinse it off immediately using your facial wash to remove any chemical ingredient. I use tissue whenever Im traveling because liquids can become messy and heavy.

Overall, Im satisfied because it does its job with just one sheet. There’s a VS boutique at Resorts World. Im planning to go there and see if they have the new version and some makeup aside from perfumes, lingerie and accessories.πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Review: Victoria’s Secret Makeup Remover Wipes

  1. I feel exactly the same about facial wipes. A lot of them have really harsh chemicals on them! Ill always go back and wash my face after too! I’ve found that the best product for me when taking makeup off is the Garnier Cleansing Micellar Water – it is amazinggg!

    Laura / http://www.smileatstyle.com

    • Im using Bifesta Cleansing Lotion for my regular routine. It feels like water too. Garnier’s Micellar Water is not yet available in our country.😦 I cant wait to get my hands on that bottle once it’s already available.πŸ™‚

  2. I’m a huge fan of wipes especially on the go. But they do work out more costly than buying a makeup remover and cotton pads/puffs. But I do prefer wipes generally as a lot of makeup removers have a very oily feel to them. Have you tried any of the miracle water removers? I quite like them as they’re very light but waterproof makeup/lipstick can be an issue to remove.

    Nice post!

    Think it. Dream it. Blog

    • We have micellar water from few brands. But I’ve tried Bifesta’s Cleansing Lotion and so far Im liking it. It’s lightweight and feels like water. We we have more of those here.πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: July – September 2015 Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

