My LUSH Cosmetics Wish List

I was browsing Lush’s website for a few days so I went to their store last tuesday. I thought I should make a wish list for this brand. I hope you’ll enjoy this and comment your opinion especially those who have already tried these goodies.πŸ™‚

image

1. Cosmetic Warrior
It has lots of anti acne ingredients and no irritants. My mission when I went to their store was to buy this mask. Unfortunately Lush in our country doesnt have a lab/factory to make their fresh masks. πŸ’” I ended up buying my first love, Fresh Farmacy. It makes me a little sad that I live here. Now I want to work abroad. πŸ˜‚ UK, EU, US, Canada, Japan, Singapore and Korea carry this mask. I’ll probably ask my aunt & brother to get this for me when they return from KR, SG & Japan this year and next year. It doesnt have any preservatives so it expires quickly. Aunt and bro, please buy this on the day before your flight to make sure it’s fresh. 😭✌🏻️
image

2. Mask of Magnaminty
They recommended this to me instead. I heard lots of positive feedbacks on this one too. I’m not familiar with its ingredients. I’ll get the 120-gram tub first to test if it will irritate my skin.
image

3. Eau Roma Water
I know there are lots of rose water toners out there. But this one from lush has few ingredients. I used to think toners are just for removing excess dirt. And later found out toners also prep the skin for moisture. Can be used as toner or mist.
image

4. Herbalism
Welp, this is one of the few cleansers in the market with few ingredients. It’s specifically for oily and blemish prone skin. It doesnt dry out the skin according to reviewers. That’s a plus for me because my cleansers are usually drying.
image

5. Tea Tree Water
This product focuses on tea tree. It can also be used as a toner or mist through out the day. It’s really affordable too. What’s holding me back in buying this is its greasy feel according to some reviewers. I have to take a look on its sample bottle when I return to their store and see if it’s really greasy.
image

There you have it. What’s on your wishlist? Share them below.πŸ™‚

I’ve mentioned that I ended up buying Fresh Farmacy which is my first love. I already reviewed it few years ago. I think that was in 2011. I’ll do an updated review on it soon!πŸ˜‰

13 thoughts on “My LUSH Cosmetics Wish List

  1. Hehe, glad to know I’m not the only Lush fan hereπŸ™‚

    I’m leaning towards their men’s products, though; tried out the Dirty hair wax previously and I was amazed. I’m looking forward to purchasing the Dirty solid perfume and Zest styling gel the next time I visit their storeπŸ˜€

  2. You know hate na hate ko this store.
    As soon as I step in one ang sakit sa ilong, hinde ko talaga kaya mag istay for more than a minute.
    And the people who work there are always so high… as in super high ng energy.. naasar lang ako lagi πŸ˜€

    The only product I tried from them was an intensive hand cream, pero again na turn off aki sa smell and didn’t like it much πŸ˜‘

    But kung maganda ang nga anti acne nilang producto maybe I’ll give it a second chance πŸ˜…

    • Nung una ko rin punta sa store nila medyo na-off ako sobrang lakas ng scent parang masakit sa ilong. πŸ˜‚ Pero nasanay na ko nung lagi kaming bumibili ng cleanser sa kanila. Ayun kapag naamoy ko na sa mall yung scent ng store nila nasesense ko “uy malamang malapit lang Lush dito” πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

      Yung Cosmetic Warrior face mask nila di daw okay yung amoy kasi gawa sa fresh ingredients & garlic. Yun lang ata talaga down side ng ibang skincare products nila. πŸ˜… Pero the other items sobrang bango pang spa sa bahay. πŸ‘―

  3. I’ve heard a bunch of good things about Lush (mostly their bath bombs lol) but I never got around to buying any of their products. I don’t really like going to the physical store either because of the smell and the workers. I feel like they hunt you down the minute you walk through the door.

    I’ve been wanting to try the mask of magnaminty though haha.

    • The smell bothered me before but got used to it since we frequently buy our cleanser from their store. Hope you can try the mask of magnaminty and let us know what you think.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

