My Top 5 Spot Treatment Products For Acne

image
Hello readers! This is my first time to do a Top 5 post. I’ve tried a lot of spot treatments for acne. I guess I can now sort them out and list the products that works best on my skin. These products can eliminate acne within a week based on my experience. Well of course the cystic ones would take longer since they are under the skin. I’ve included the prices so you can select which one fits your budget.

1. Rhea 10% Salicylic Acid
This is pure salicylic acid. I use it when I have extreme breakouts especially on the cheek area. Cheek area is the most difficult to manage for me. I use cotton to dab some of it on the spots. It does its job to dry out pimples. Note that it stings and it can cause flaking. Salicylic acid is also used as chemical peel. The spots would be lighter after the pimple’s gone because of its peeling effect. 60ml is around Php35 (75 cents in US), the smallest bottle is below 20 pesos only. How affordable is that?
image

2. LUSH Fresh Farmacy Cleanser
This is a facial cleanser. It can also be used as a spot treatment for its calamine powder. Some of my pimples started to dry up after one use. Calamine powder is a very popular acne treatment from korean brands and Mario Badescu. You know all those little bottles with pink powder under water/solution? That powder is the main ingredient of this soap. It’s Php 395 (approx $8) for 100 grams. I’ll post my full updated review on this soon.
image

3. Snoe Beauty Buff The Magic Tonic + Skinmiso Spot Repairing Serum
I use them together. They work better as a team. I use Snoe’s Buff The Magic Tonic first because it’s watery. I stings but Im sure it sinks in the pimple because of its watery texture. I wait for it to dry up and then I apply Skinmiso Spot Repairing Serum. It’s like a peel off mask that keeps the Snoe treatment in place. It protects the pimple from dirt. Skinmiso is also great for those “whiteheads” a.k.a those ripen pimples. I peel it next morning and the yellow stuff/puss sticks to it. Snoe Buff The Magic Tonic is Php499 ($10) while Skinmiso is $24.99 on Wishtrend.com.
image

4. COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch
This works best on whiteheads or those pimples that are about to become ripe. It sucked out the germs after working overnight. I can see yellow stuff on the patch. The whitehead can also be sucked out after removing the patch. They stick perfectly and I dont have to worry sleeping with them. A pack has 24 patches and it’s $3-4 on Wishtrend.
image

5. Panoyxl 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Gel
It’s not available anymore. Panoxyl said they already discontinued this and replaced it with 4% cream. This is one of the first spot treatments that worked well on me. It does its job pretty quickly. The downside; flaking and it left extreme dark spots after. It was around Php230 ($5). I can remember one of my readers who commented on my post. She recommended Benzac AC Gel. She said it’s just like this old version of Panoxyl. It’s available at drugstores.
image

Another thing that I suggest is to get your cystic acne injected at your dermatologist’s clinic if you want to get rid of them within 24 hours. 😊

That’s it. I hope you enjoyed this Top 5 post and I hope this will help you in some way. Comment down below your favorite zit zapper(s). Let me know if you want more Top 5 posts and what categories? (Ex: whitening, soap, facial cleanser, toner etc.) 😊😊❀️

13 thoughts on “My Top 5 Spot Treatment Products For Acne

  1. Good thing I don’t have a lot of acne. I only use Human Nature’s acne defense solution. It has tea tree oil. I don’t think it works on severe acne. I used panoxyl before but it stings a bit and yeah it flakes.

    • Im skeptical about Human Nature products since most of their products have coconut oil. It’s a comedogenic ingredient. But my current cleanser has coconut oil and my skin didnt react to it. I’ll try some of their products next time.πŸ™‚

  2. Nice post!

    I also use those pimple stickers but from another brand. Super helpful talaga kasi I sometime use it in the daytime para di lalo ma infect.

    Tea tree oil is good too and I also use pink powder.
    Parang interesante yung salycic acid, grabe mura naman noon. I’ll have to check that out when I go to pinas!

    • I use Skinmiso naman when I go out din parang mask sa spots.πŸ™‚ yes, nagulat din ako sa price nung salicylic acid. Good thing it works kadalasan kasi naa-underestimate ko yung ibang products. πŸ˜… Note that it stings talaga. πŸ‘€

Leave a Reply

