My Top 3 Oil Control Moisturizers

image

Happy Sunday everyone! This week’s theme is about moisturizers. I tried a lot of creams, serums, gels and lotions for a few years now. I finally decided to make a Top 3 post. The products mentioned below are tried and tested on my extremely oily skin. My skin’s very oily when I wakeup. I based everything from applying them nightly and observing them the next morning and throughout the day. I included the price for your reference. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘―

Let’s start.

1. C20 Pure Vitamin C 21.5 Advanced Serum
This serum is watery and less sticky compared to its original formulation. It feels light on the skin and paraben free. I applied this twice a day. I observed that my skin is less oily when I wake up in the morning. It’s pretty good under makeup too! It holds my concealer and powder foundation all day. No need for retouch but of course I still need to blot if ever.😊 I also noticed that my skin is less oily even if it’s hot outside. It tones down any redness and whitens skin. Just take note it stings lightly. I suggest applying this alternately if it’s your first time. You have to do it so you can see your skin’s reaction. Then slowly work it out until you can apply it everyday. It’s 30ml for $24.99 (Php 1100+) on wishtrend.com. 😊
image

2. Garnier Light Complete Multi-Action Serum Cream
This moisturizer is cream type. I like to use this when I dont have a lot of pimples. It repairs the skin and helps to lighten post inflammatory hyperpigmentation (PIH) or dark spots. I apply this on my nose area which becomes the most sweaty part of my face. I can say it has sweat control too. I wake up with less oily skin in the morning. Almost no oil when I blot with tissue. You can use it as spot treatment for dark spots too. Just dab a little and pat to absorb. Makeup glides on smoothly because of its consistency. It holds makeup as well. Just remember to apply the right amount only or else it will feel heavy on the skin. This pack is Php 15 (31 cents in USD) and the full size is Php 99 ($2.11) 😊
image

3. VMV Hypoallergenics ID Monolaurin Gel
This one’s a gel type that’s light on the skin. It doesnt have fragrance and parabens. It has a cooling effect that I love. It’s used for both face and body. It’s specifically made for sweat acne. I was using this during my workouts/zumba. It works fine especially on the body. It doesnt have much oil and sweat control after waking up unlike the two products above.. But this one is the best under makeup. It has pore refining effect. I apply my makeup perfectly when I use it under. It holds makeup pretty well. Some people use this when they have (almost) bad breakouts and everything’s gone quickly. Well, not with my hormonal acne. Note that it has strong alcohol-y scent if you’re sensitive to smell. It’s 120ml for Php 795 ($16) 😊
image

I have tried tons of moisturizers. These 3 products are the only ones that fit in this category. I hope this list is informative and gives you options to try on your next skincare. That’s it for today. Thanks for reading! I hope you’re all having a great weekend.πŸ™‚ ❀️❀️❀️

10 thoughts on “My Top 3 Oil Control Moisturizers

  1. I avoid using day creams at night because I read it somewhere that ingredients used as sunscreen may block pores. I think Garnier has their own night cream.πŸ˜€ Thanks for this post. I really want to try a Vitamin C moisturizer or serum because vit C can brighten dull skin.

    • Im using Garnier as spot treatment right now for dark spots. Their night cream doesnt have a sample size so I chose this one instead for trial. I’ll prolly get the night cream once Im done with the sachet. 😁 Hope you’ll try the serum soon.πŸ™‚

  2. Hey love I have oily skin too and I found that using the Clarisonic product Gentle Hydro Cleanser works wonders with dry skin and make up too

Leave a Reply

