Review: Garnier Light Complete Night Restore Cream

I was planning to replace Garnier’s Light Speed Serum Cream for my night routine… Because it has UVA/UVB blocker. I didnt have any bad reactions to it. It’s just that I wasnt sure if it’s harmful to use at night. Then I thought of this night cream from the same brand. I looked for a sachet/packet size for this. They don’t have any unlike the serum cream. I had no choice but to buy a 20ml tube. Let’s start.πŸ™‚

image

What is it?
Discover the New Garnier Light Complete Night Restore Cream, the complete whitening night cream with potent natural ingredients. Enriched with Pure Lemon Essence, Natural Peeling Fruit Extracts and Long Dan Extract with Vitamin C* to help: Exfoliate dark cells and Reveal fresh and fairer skin overnight

Ingredients:
image

Price: It’s 20ml priced at Php 99 ($2)
Packaging: It’s in a plastic tube. It’s easy to get the right amount of product
Scent: It’s lemon-y like all Garnier products. The only difference is it has lighter/subtle scent.
Consistency: I was expecting that it will have the same thickness like the serum cream. It’s lighter and feels like a normal moisturizer.

Swatch/Before & After

image
Final thoughts:
It sinks in fast and moisturizes the skin. It’s light on the skin. It feels like it leaves a film for a dewy finish. I bought it for spot treatment only. I cant use this on dark spots. It doesn’t stay in place unlike Garnier’s Serum Cream. It turns into watery & oily texture after a few minutes. The good thing is it didnt cause breakouts. I have sensitive skin as well. This cream didn’t cause redness and irritation. I must say it’s not harsh on the skin.

I wont recommend this for oily skin. You wouldn’t want to have extra oil on your skin. I recommend this to anyone who has dry skin. You should give this one a try if you want to have a dewy/glowing look without applying makeup.πŸ™‚ 😍

It’s very moisturizing and I dont want to waste it. Maybe I’ll just use it on the neck area. I want to hear from you. What do you do with the products that didnt work for you? Do you give them away or do you use them on other body parts? πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘―

4 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Light Complete Night Restore Cream

  1. I haven’t had any skincare that caused major problems but if they were makeup. Yes, I’d find different uses for it… I think you know from my latest product regret… Lipstain as blood!πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

