Review + Before & After: BENEFIT POREfessional Pro Balm Primer

4 Oct

Let’s take a break from skincare this week. What I like about makeup is you can tell if it works great even after one use. I got these samples few months ago. How? I read Benefit Philippines’ post and they were giving away samples. You just have to present the screenshot to their SAs. I claimed mine at Rustans Makati. I suggest you like their facebook page because they have random giveaways.

I’ve never tried anything from this brand. Youtubers and bloggers are talking about their Porefessional line and mascara. I grabbed the chance to get some samples. Who knows, I might like them and I’ll buy the full size? πŸ™‚ Let’s start:

image

Description & Directions
Quickly minimise the appearance of pores with Benefit The POREfessional PRO Balm Primer! Apply this silky, lightweight balm for translucent pore coverage and smoother-than-smooth skin. Pores… now you see ’em, now you don’t! Benefit The POREfessional PRO Balm Primer complements all skin tones. Can be used under or over makeup. Oil-free for a silky smooth finish..

To use under makeup: Apply Benefit The POREfessional PRO Balm Primer to clean, lightly moisturised skin. Pat on problem areas & blend with fingertips. To use over makeup: Pat on lightly over makeup & blend.

It looks like this:
image

Pros:
– Always available in stores & online
– Subtle lemon-y scent
– Oil-free
– Silky consistency makes it easy to apply
– Glides smoothly on the skin
– Lightweight / doesn’t feel heavy on the skin
– Skin still looks & feels like skin after applying it
– Matte and natural finish
– Effectively minimizes & smoothens the appearance of pores

Cons:
– Full size is quite expensive for me (44ml – Php 2,851.50 & 22ml – Php 1,671.50)

Before & After
image

It does what it claims to do. It minimized my pores. I like that it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin. You can definitely use makeup over or under it. ☺️

I recommend this to any skin type especially for oily skin. It’s very easy to apply because of its silky texture. This has matte finish and I like that. It gives extra moisture as well. This can be used alone/without makeup. 😊

Will I buy the full size tube? Yes, I’d get it if I already have a budget. I dont use primers at all but this one from Benefit is really good!! Now I know why this product is raved by a lot of people. 😊❀️

16 Responses to “Review + Before & After: BENEFIT POREfessional Pro Balm Primer”

  1. Mitch Carvalho October 4, 2015 at 10:25 am #

    I love matte finish, too. Kahit sa lipstick I always go for a matte shade. πŸ™‚

    • SuperDiana October 4, 2015 at 12:17 pm #

      I have oily skin so I prefer matte finish. My face looks flat right after applying my daily makeup but I have instant highlight effect once it gets oily na. Haha. πŸ™‚

  2. harivain October 4, 2015 at 12:50 pm #

    I find them pricey too! I’m sticking to my drugstore primers at the moment.. πŸ˜›

    • SuperDiana October 4, 2015 at 12:54 pm #

      I rarely use primers but this one is so good! Which one can you recommend from drugstore? πŸ™‚

      • harivain October 4, 2015 at 1:00 pm #

        The ones from Essence and Catrice are pretty good. I’d recommend the Catrice Prime and Fine or even the Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser.

        • SuperDiana October 4, 2015 at 1:10 pm #

          I’ll look for those brands when I’m out for a haul. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  3. ladyarizelblog October 4, 2015 at 1:14 pm #

    Hmm base on the picture, it looks quite similar to new blur cream of L’oreal πŸ˜€ I tried swatching it at the counter it felt unbelievably smooth.

    • SuperDiana October 4, 2015 at 1:49 pm #

      I’ll look for that one too. Im full of options now. Haha. Thank you. πŸ™‚

  4. rinesoo October 4, 2015 at 2:11 pm #

    Hey,
    You should try one of their kits kasi you can try several of their products for the price of a full size one!
    Pero true may kamahalan ang products nila πŸ˜‘

    • SuperDiana October 7, 2015 at 9:36 am #

      I was thinking about that. May binebenta Benefit PH sa online kaso isang set lang yung may bronzer. But they have the 7.5ml nito for 500 pesos. Eeep I can buy a full size product sa ibang brand with that amount. 😱😭

      • rinesoo October 7, 2015 at 9:52 am #

        Wow mahal nga! Baka you’ll find a store online. I once bought a Benefit set on strawberrynet for only 15€ … so maybe you’ll have luck and find a cheap set sa isang webstore 😊

  5. Creative Nails October 5, 2015 at 3:08 am #

    Useful product and nice review πŸ™‚

    • SuperDiana October 7, 2015 at 9:32 am #

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ ❀️❀️❀️

  6. Nikki June 18, 2016 at 3:53 am #

    Hi! Know any good drug store primers that really conceals pores? Benefit’s a bit pricey talaga πŸ˜₯

    • SuperDiana June 21, 2016 at 3:06 am #

      Ikr. It’s so good but I’m not willing to spend that much on makeup. I dont use primers but I suggest using silicone-based ones. Silicone can smoothen out pores. Options are; Maybelline Baby Skin, Nyx Pore Filler, Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer, L.A. Girl Pro Smoothing Face Primer

  7. farhana February 6, 2017 at 11:40 am #

    without it which primer is best for normal dry skin??

Leave a Reply

