Review: Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

24 Oct

Happy weekend readers! This week’s theme is Etude House. To start off, Im going to review my current toner from the brand. Im glad I found out they’re cruelty-free! Whew! now I dont have to update my routine. Etude House is my first love in Korean brands. I think if you ask a lot of Filipino kpop fans, this is the first brand that they have tried. Probablyย because 2NE1’s Dara was their endorser. She was an actress in the Philippines before.๐Ÿ˜Š

image

Description:
Total pore solution: effectively cleans the inside and outside of pores with its special peppermint extract. This Freshner balances pH levels, makes skin pure like baby skin, and prevents skin troubles caused by pH imbalance. 7-in-1 Solution: Deep cleansing, sebum control, pH4.5 care, tightening pores, for clear skin, giving elasticity, moisturizing.

Ingredients:
WATER, ALCOHOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, BETAINE, MENTHA ARVENSIS EXTRACT, VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT/ LEAF EXTRACT, SACCHARUM OFFICINARUM (SUGAR CANE) EXTRACT, CITRUS MEDICA LIMONUM (LEMON) FRUIT EXTRACT, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CHAM- AECYPARIS OBTUSA WATER, GINKGO BILOBA LEAF EXTRACT, ACER SACCHARUM (SUGAR MAPLE) EXTRACT, GENTIANA LU- TEA ROOT EXTRACT, ARTEMISIA ABSINTHIUM EXTRACT, ARNICA MONTANA FLOWER EXTRACT, ACHILLEA MILLEFOLIUM EXTRACT, GLYCERETH-26, GLYCERIN, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SODIUM HYALURONATE, ACETIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL

Pros:
– Affordable, 250ml is 548 pesos & 500ml is 798 pesos.
– Simple plastic packaging
– No mineral oil, fragrance, coloring, talc, animal ingredients, silicone oil
– Pareben-free
– Did not cause breakouts
– Doesn’t sting
– Removes excess dirt and oil
– Non drying, no tight feeling
– Provides moisture

Cons:
– Has alcohol, so take note if you are sensitive to it

It has undertone alcohol scent. I do not expect that it’ll permanently tighten my pores. It does tighten them but it’s just temporary for me. I have extremely oily skin and I have large pores. Im realistic about it. I have to wait until I get older for my pores to naturally become smaller /change shape. I can feel that it doesn’t hydrate my skin 100%. Don’t rely on toners alone. Apply a moisturizer after even if you have oily skin.

Overall, it’s a good toner for me. My facial cleanser tightens my skin and this toner gives moisture. It’s a decent product that prepares my skin for the next step. There’s no tight feeling and no sting at all. My extremely sensitive & oily skin approves this. ๐Ÿ™‚

16 Responses to “Review: Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner”

  1. rinesoo October 24, 2015 at 12:16 pm #

    Ah yesssss! Love ko rin this freshner pero I still use another toner after this.

    For me I feel na nalilinis niya skin ko after a facial wash, at less oily din skin ko after.

    I discovered Etude House sa Pinas and si Sandara was the endorser pa ๐Ÿ™‚

    • SuperDiana October 24, 2015 at 2:33 pm #

      I’d repurchase this kapag naubos ko na yung isang toner ko. Na-hook ako nung si Sandara pa yung endorser & sa cute packaging & interiors. Buti na lang talaga cruelty free sila.๐Ÿ˜Š Mahirap iwan ang first love.๐Ÿ˜…

      • rinesoo October 24, 2015 at 5:19 pm #

        Ahaha! Yes sinasabi parin ba nila “hello princess” kapag pumapasok ka sa store?

        • SuperDiana October 25, 2015 at 2:21 am #

          Yes, same pa rin. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ‘ธ๐Ÿป

  2. harivain October 25, 2015 at 8:00 am #

    I love both Etude House and 2NE1!!! Good to know that Etude House is cruelty free!

    • SuperDiana October 25, 2015 at 12:44 pm #

      I love 2NE1 too, I hope they’ll have a comeback soon. Missing those badass women. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. missfloranze October 25, 2015 at 9:16 am #

    I am actually using this toner from time to time, perfect for summer, but it dies sting my face in winter because of its alcohol content. =)

    • SuperDiana October 25, 2015 at 12:46 pm #

      It’s always summer here but sometimes it gets cold too. I also switch this up with another toner when it gets cold. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Rui October 25, 2015 at 3:33 pm #

    The packaging looks really cute!
    Thanks for this review ;_; I have always wanted to try this out but I was hesitant haha buti na lang I saw your review!! It seems like it works well!

    http://www.ruikyuu.co.vu

    • SuperDiana October 31, 2015 at 11:36 am #

      Yes, it does especially during summer. Try it out. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Elese Dowden October 27, 2015 at 7:46 am #

    I love this stuff! I need to buy moreeeee. So glad EH is cruelty free xx

    • SuperDiana October 31, 2015 at 11:42 am #

      Im relieved to find out they dont test on animals.:) I love this toner too!โค๏ธ

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Updated Skin Care Routine | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - November 14, 2015

    […] 4. TONER:ย Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner Toners help to remove excess oil and dirt which your facial wash did not completely remove. This gives little hydration to the skin. I dont fully rely on this for moisture. I personally prefer using toners with cotton. Some use it as a mist. I use 4 or 5 cotton balls everytime. I divide them to avoid spreading germs on the skin especially if I have acne. 1 cotton ball around the nose area, right cheek, left cheek, chin and forehead. Full review here. […]

  2. Massive Empties for 2015 + Announcement | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - December 27, 2015

    […] ETUDE HOUSE Wonder Pore Freshner – review here […]

  3. Beach Essentials – Boracay 2016 | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - June 26, 2016

    […] clean and rehydrate the skin too after a hot day. I followed the rules so I repackaged Wonder Pore (review here) and AC Clinic Gel (review here). I cut a chunk of Fresh Farmacy (review […]

  4. Updated Skin Care Routine – August 2016 | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - September 4, 2016

    […] morning. Supple Preparation Toner minimizes the appearance of wrinkles on my forehead. I reach for Wonder Pore if I had a long sweaty day of commuting, exercising, on a hot weather or whenever I want extra […]

Leave a Reply

