Updated Skin Care Routine

It’s my first time to post my updated routine. My skin’s better with less breakouts these past few months. I think these things help a lot; my diet, skin care & Im slowly saying goodbye to puberty. Hyper-pigmentation is my main problem now. Let’s start~

image Oops, I forgot to include my EH Cleansing Tissue in this photo. It’s too big and it’ll take a lot of space.😅

1. BLOT OIL & USE MAKEUP REMOVER: blot skin whether bare-faced or wearing makeup then use cleansing wipes
I dont want the oil to cover my skin when Im splashing water. It feels like the cleansing step will not be effective. I blot my skin with a regular tissue before anything else. Then I use Etude House Every Month Cleansing Tissue if I have makeup on or after a long day of sweating & commuting. Full review here.

2. CLEANSER: LUSH Fresh Farmacy
This is my life saver! I haven’t raved enough for this solid facial cleanser. It lathers up pretty well. Not everyone likes its scent but I love it. It’s therapeutic for me & reminds me of a spa. It’s drying for me because of the calamine powder but it’s great for calming the skin and healing acne. I use hydrating products after this. Full review here.

3. MASK: LUSH Mask of Magnaminty (twice/thrice a week)
This mask is moisturizing. Perfect if your cleanser is drying. It has more honey in it. I use this if I think my skin is full of oil and dirt from makeup, cooking or commuting. This can also be used as spot treatment. Full review here.

4. TONER: Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner
Toners help to remove excess oil and dirt which your facial wash did not completely remove. This gives little hydration to the skin. I dont fully rely on this for moisture. I personally prefer using toners with cotton. Some use it as a mist. I use 4 or 5 cotton balls everytime. I divide them to avoid spreading germs on the skin especially if I have acne. 1 cotton ball around the nose area, right cheek, left cheek, chin and forehead. Full review here.

5. MOISTURIZER: Etude House AC Clinic Daily Gel Lotion
This gives the complete moisture for me. I got it for that purpose. It’s light and cooling. It has herbal scent. It gives my skin a plump look. It has no oil control but I dont mind. I can blot it with tissue. Full review here.

6. SPOT TREATMENT: Skinmiso Spot Repairing Serum & LUSH Grease Lightning / Vanishing Act
These products help with the healing process of blemishes. They help to dry them out with little or no sting at all… Unlike other products I’ve tried. They’re very gentle but effective.🙂 Click here for Skinmiso’s full review. Review for Grease Lightning will be up soon!🙂

I do this every morning and night. I always use tissue to pat dry my skin. Note, pat dry only. Tissue can scratch the skin if you swipe it around. I’ll never use towels. It feels like towels are full of dirt even if you wash them. That’s it for my skincare routine. Be sure to come back tomorrow. I’ll post my diet which also made a huge difference for reducing my breakouts.🙂

6 thoughts on “Updated Skin Care Routine

    • Thank you! 😊✨ I agree. I was so focused on buying anti-acne products before. I used to eat whatever I want and it took a toll on my skin. I wish I knew it earlier in my teens. The post will be up later. 👍🏻

  1. I really like to try Skinmiso. I’m having acne problems now and I mistakenly blamed stress and depression but it’s actually because I switched my facial cleanser >_< It's getting better now since I'm back to ordinary drugstore cleanser.

Leave a Reply

