Review: LUSH Grease Lightning / Vanishing Act

I’m back with another spot treatment. This time it’s from Lush. I’ve been addicted to the brand lately. The evidence is on my Instagram.πŸ˜‚

Acne-prone lushies love Grease Lightning. I went in the store and got myself a bottle of it. I found out it’s called Vanishing Act here and I dont know why they have a different name for it. But no worries, it has same ingredients.

image

Description:
Cleanse and soften upset skin with a gentle herbal infusion of thyme, tea tree and rosemary. This super effective spot cleansing gel makes easy work of problematic dirt and oil, and a calming blend of organic aloe vera gel and grape juice soothes and calms irritated skin. Dab on any problem areas, wait a tick, and your skin will feel clean and refreshed in no time.

Ingredients:
Thyme, Rosemary and Tea Tree Infusion, Water (Aqua), Fair Trade Organic Aloe Vera Gel, Fresh Sea Water, Grape Juice, Carrageenan Extract, Lavender Oil, Witch Hazel Extract, Limonene, Perfume, Methylparaben

image

Pros:
– Affordable, Php 495 ($10) for 45g
– Little goes a long way
– Contains a lot of anti acne ingredients: Thyme, Rosemary extract, Tea Tree, Aloe Vera, Witch Hazel, Lavender, Sea Water & Grape Juice
– Little or no sting at all
– Leaves light spots only once blemishes are gone
– Good oil control for my nose area
– Helps to dry or make cystic acne into a whitehead/ that thing with yellow stuff within a week
– Some cystic acne are gone within a week
– Helps to dry out small blemishes after first use

Cons:
– The pump is stiff. It dispenses a lot of product.
– Has paraben & a comedogenic ingredient: Carrageenan
– Can leave a little shiny film if dabbed on a spot.

You wont get a shiny film if you spread it around like a moisturizer. But I prefer to put it on the blemish w/o patting it just like other spot treatments. I find that it’s more effective. I don’t mind the film it leaves.

I applied this on small blemishes at night and most of them are gone when I woke up in the morning. Some of my cystic acne are dried up within a week. The others took more than 7 days. At least they don’t stay for a long time anymore.πŸ™‚

Overall, I love this. It’s effective for me. It’s packed with anti-acne ingredients and the price is worth it. 45g will last a long time. It’s a great support. I use Fresh Farmacy & Mask of Mag too and they work well as a team. This will definitely be on my second post for Top 5 Spot Treatments.

Leave a Reply

