Review: LUSH Tea Tree Water Toner

First review for this year. It has to be skin care… Because I love skin care so much. I’ve been obsessed with my LUSH routine. I finished up my Wonder Pore and this product’s next in line. I’m using this toner for a month already.

image.jpg

DESCRIPTION:
Oily, dull or tired skin brightens up with a routine spritz of Tea Tree Water. Cleansing tea tree, juniper berry and grapefruit waters keep skin looking fresh and balance skin tone. Light and refreshing Tea Tree Water reduces redness and clears excess oil without drying so you can put your best face forward.

INGREDIENTS:
Tea Tree Water (Melaleuca alternifolia), Grapefruit Water (Citrus Paradisi), Juniperberry Water (Juniperus communis), *Limonene, Fragrance, Methylparaben.

PROS:
-Cruelty-free
-Affordable; Php 325 for 100ml & Php 625 for 250ml
-Short list of ingredients
-Has tea tree, grapefruit and juniper berry water which are antiseptic
-Alcohol-free
-Multifunction; toner, mist and setting spray
-Mattifying
-Slightly helps to control my oiliness
-Did not cause breakouts

CONS:
-Has paraben & perfume
-Might not provide enough hydration

Other people use this as makeup setting spray. It’s because of the mattifying effect. I don’t do that because it’s still skin care. Skin care products are supposed to go inside the pores.

My cleanser is drying and this toner doesn’t provide enough hydration if I use it directly on a cotton ball alone. What I like to do is spritz it on my face and let it soak in for a while. After that, I spray some on cotton ball(s) and swipe it on my skin. This method gives me hydration while toning.

Overall, I like it because it freshens, hydrates and mattifies my skin. I found that my makeup holds on better and a lot longer when I started to use this toner. Little goes a long way so it’s reasonably priced and cruelty-free too! 😊

2 thoughts on “Review: LUSH Tea Tree Water Toner

  1. I loved any skin care made with tea tree before until it stopped working on my now severe acne. Have you tried DIY apple cider vinegar (organic) toner? I read it has miraculous effect on acne prone skin, redness and enlarged pores. I tried it before but stopped within a week because my sister complained I smelled like vinaigrette salad dressing haha! I’m trying it again now we have separate rooms hereπŸ˜„

    • I havent tried it yet but I’ve seen a lot of youtubers who swear by it. I dont trust myself when it comes to anything DIY.πŸ˜… I’m still considering it though.😊 Please let us know how it goes.😊

Leave a Reply

