Review + Swatches: E.L.F. Eyebrow Lifter and Filler in Ivory/Light

When it comes to cruelty-free cosmetics, the first thing that comes to my mind is E.L.F. Cosmetics. I was actually looking for cruelty free brands in the department store where I bought this item. I think I only found 2 brands I’m 100% sure of.

I asked the SA if they have eyebrow pencil just like those retractable ones. She only showed this item. It’s definitely not retractable. My anxiety attacked so I didn’t bother to look at their kiosk. I just grabbed it then paid at the counter.πŸ˜“

image

DESCRIPTION:
Create polished and defined brows for a flawless fuller look! The ‘lift’ pencil’s sheer light-reflecting pigments act as an arch support under the brows to enhance and outline the shape for a more youthful and awakened look. While the ‘fill’ pencil shades in the eyebrow to blend in the natural shape, fill in any sparse areas and define the lines

INGREDIENTS:
C10-18 Triglycerides, Petrolatum, Synthetic Beeswax, Ceresin, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Hydrogenated Microcrystalline Wax, Diethylhexylcyclohexane, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Isopropyl Myristate, Butylparaben, BHT. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)

SWATCHES:
image

PROS:
-Cruelty-free
-Multifunction, I think the lifter can be used as concealer too.
-Easy to use
-Brow pencil glides easily & smoothly
-Brow pencil is easy to blend
-“Lifter” cleans up any mess/mistake on the sides
-Did not cause breakouts

CONS:
-Quite expensive for me, for a brow product Php 259.75 ($5.50)
-The “lifter” is not as smooth as the brow pencil. Its consistency reminds me of stick concealers.
-Limited shades (SA only showed 3 colors)
-Needs to be sharpened

BEFORE & AFTER:
image

It’s easy to work with. The brow pencil is so smooth. It glides easily. I can line my brow the way I want to. The lifter works well with it as it creates clean/crisp edges for the brows. It has the same consistency of stick concealer. I’m guessing you can use it for that purpose too.

This is not waterproof that’s why it’s easy to remove if you’ve made a mistake. But, it lasts all day long for me even if I’m oily and sweaty. The downside is it needs to be sharpened. Good thing it comes with a sharpener. The SA showed 3 shades only; one that’s super duper black, mine which is soft dark gray and one that’s light brown. You need to swatch it first.

I’m not a makeup junkee but I really like this one. It was just an impulse buy last month and now I’m glad I bought it.😊

Have you tried anything from E.L.F Cosmetics? If so, did you like it?😊

4 thoughts on “Review + Swatches: E.L.F. Eyebrow Lifter and Filler in Ivory/Light

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Makeup Bag? | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

