Review: Etude House Lip & Eye Makeup Remover

This is an overdue post and it’s going to be a quick review. Oops. I got this sample last year. I’ve been using it every time I have eye makeup.

image.jpg

Description:
Gentle, yet highly effective, this double formulated lip & eye remover easily and instantly dissolves all traces of make-up for a soothing and moisturizing effect on the sensitive eye & lip area without any irritation.

Directions:
Shake well before each use. Apply to eye & lip area using soft cotton or tissue

Ingredients:

image

Pros:
-Affordable, full size is Php198 ($3)
-Little goes a long way
-Did not cause irritations
-Doesn’t leave film
-Doesn’t feel sticky
-Doesn’t sting
-Doesn’t taste bad
-Effectively removes lip & eye makeup

Cons:
-Not a fan of the smell. It smells like men’s hair gel/clay

Before & after:

image

I’d buy the full size if I always wear eye makeup. It’s good to have a sample size of this product at home just in case I wanted to step up my makeup game.

I know I’m not supposed to taste it but I’m glad it doesnt taste bad/bitter.  I’m glad it doesn’t sting either because eyelids are very sensitive like the rest of my facial skin. I leave it for a few seconds and it removes my eyeliner quickly in just three swipes.

Overall, I’m very satisfied. It’s an effective product to gently remove lip & eye makeup while avoiding premature aging.😊

 

*p.s. Happy birthday to my dad!🎉

2 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Lip & Eye Makeup Remover

Leave a Reply

