January 2016 Favorites

I’ve never posted anything like this before. I’ll be doing this every month now. *what a great excuse to buy stuff* haha. I really think favorites make me want to buy more products but nope. I have self control.😊

image.jpg

SKINCARE

ETUDE HOUSE Lip & Eye Makeup Remover
I’m practicing on winged liner. I’m still not good at it. This product removes eyeliner quickly without pulling the skin. I’m still young and avoiding wrinkles.

MAKEUP

E.L.F Eyebrow Lifter and Filler
I started to use this last month. It’s so easy to use. If you want instant defined brows, this is the product for you

PINK SUGAR Our Lil Secret Concealer
I ran out of my Tony Moly Face Mix Cover Pot Concealer. I started to use this and so far I’m liking it. Review coming soon!

BODY CARE

RUCY’S VANITY Whitening Body Lotion – Acacia
I take shower 2-3 times daily as for someone with O.C.D. My skin’s feeling dry and lotions help to bring back moisture. I realized I’m reaching more for this product since last month. I want to finish all the lotions I have. I like fruity scents lately and this one has that.

LUSH Red Fun
Soap in a clay form. It says on the label that it can be used as a soap, shampoo and you can even wash your clothes with it. Red Fun smells like cherry/strawberry bubblegum. It’s appealing to kids because it’s like a clay and you can mold it into shapes while taking a bath. I was curious about it. I finally got one in Santa’s Belly gift set.

YOUTUBERS

PatrickStarrr & MannyMUA
Is it weird to include a list of people & makeup artists in my favorites? Lately, I’m binge watching their videos. They’re best friends in real life. Their collabs are so funny and I enjoy watching them together. Yes, I watch all their videos from favorites, tutorials and vlogs. Their makeup skills are 100% on point!

Sorry if this post is delayed. We dont have internet/wifi for now. We’ll replace it. I’m just using my phone. If I get a wifi connection, I’ll be posting on weekdays instead of weekends. What was your favorite last month? 😊

15 thoughts on “January 2016 Favorites

      • Is Thatsheart a YouTuber too? This is the first time that I’ve heard of him. Have you heard of Kathleenlights and Zoella? Have you also checked Anne Clutz blogs and make up reviews?

        • I will check her youtube page later. Btw, have you ever made a drugstore tutorial? How about making a 500 peso make up haul? Or even 1000 peso? Hahaha.. Have you ever used any make up from bobbie cosmetics?

        • I havent done any tutorial yet. I still dont have the courage to show my makeup-free face.πŸ˜… I need full coverage foundation.😱 that’s a great idea! I’m planning to have local branded hauls soon. Thanks for the suggestion.😊❀️

        • You’re welcome! I am encouraging you to make a youtube channel! Oh, more questions… Have you subscribed to any unboxing site like bdj box? Do you buy the products that you haul? Are any of your products sponsored? Haha daming tanong.

        • I’d love to get subscription boxes. But I need to finish everything I’ve bought before doing that. Matatambak kasi sa cabinet.πŸ˜‚ Most of the hauls are my needs/essentials and not sponsored.😊

        • Sabagay. Sayang din kung hindi magagamit. Siguro kung gagawa ka ng review yung mga ginagamit mo na lang para di masayang. Haha.

    • That’s true. I wont recommend it for dry skin and on the undereye area. I have oily skin and it can still look cakey around my eyes.😱 I’ll post a full review by next week.❀️

Leave a Reply

