Review: LUSH Red Fun + Samples

Hi everyone! February is the month of all things sweet. It doesnt have to be all about romantic relationship.

image.jpg

I’ll be reviewing a sweet scented product from LUSH, the Red Fun! I got this in Santa’s Belly gift set last month. It’ll be expired this April so I have to use it all up. It’s a part of Christmas gift set but its scent is so sweet that I think it’s a Valentines item.

Description:
When those pesky grey clouds begin to roll in, seek refuge with this sunny sudser. Our bright and cheery Red FUN brings sunshine to your tub. We add a perky dose of orange and mandarin oils to each batch. Just one whiff and you’ll be traveling through a sunny mandarin grove! For best results we suggest lathering a piece up in your loofah for a quick pick me up in the shower, or crumble into bath water for an extended orangey soak. Whether you use this at sunrise or sunset your mood will surely be brighter.

Ingredients:
Talc, Cornflour (Zea mays), Glycerine, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Orange Oil, Mandarin Oil (Citrus nobilis), *Limonene, Fragrance

Pros:
-Affordable, Php 245 ($3)
-fruity scent
-Lathers quickly
-Little goes a long way
-Multifunctional; modeling clay, body soap, shampoo and bubble bar
-Doesnt leave a stain on the body
-Great for kids and kids at heart
-I enjoyed molding it into shapes, like I was in elementary again, seriously

Cons:
-Can be drying
-Has Sodium Laureth Sulfate

The bubbles! Sorry if you have fear of holes. I forgot what it’s called. I had to post it too so others have an idea.image

Here are some samples of my Fun artwork. Please dont judge me. Hahaha. The first pic was supposed to be a pink snowman…. But it came out looking more like a penguin. I didnt create stick arms.๐Ÿ˜…โ„๏ธimage.jpg

It says in the description that it can also be used on clothes. I wouldnt recommend that especially for anything white. Just to avoid stains.๐Ÿ˜‹

I used it as my body soap. I lather it on my hands first. I like it’s smell in the morning. It wakes me up and boosts my mood. This one’s really nice for kids. Kids can mold it while in the bath. It’s really called Fun for a reason. You can use it for bubble baths as well. 245 pesos for this weird soap in a clay form? I think it’s a good deal.

8 thoughts on “Review: LUSH Red Fun + Samples

Leave a Reply

